Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Maintained older motel

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Room was well decorated and inviting. Bright colors and newer furnishings made it refreshing and restful. Enjoyed the stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Very old motel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Price
Location: Right on the main street so access to food and other things is pretty good.
This motel is quite old and lacks some of the creature comforts we enjoy. But it was clean, everything was in working order. The price was right. For just the two of us it was quite adequate. All units are on the ground floor. There is only a shower, no tub. New microwave and fridge. Pedestal sink also retro and probably not all that old. TV has many stations available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok motel

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: price, cleanliness
Cons: investigate the devices that occupants will try use...
Great staff-Mr. Gupta was very helpful, the room & its contents were very clean- however, I found that the frig. was noisy somehow -so I had to unplug it...some of the TV remote controls did not work -a few other devices were hard to figure out, & some just did not work...I would stay there again, however, as I liked the service & "people help"...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive and clean

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The motel was fine. We were out all day visiting relatives, so we were only there at night. When we returned at night the room was made up and very clean. There are really no amenities, so if that is what you want don't stay here. If you just need a clean room to sleep in this is the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy and affordable

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The motel is not convenient to downtown Bend without a car, but it's only a 5 minute drive (if that), and the price to cleanliness factor (always a worry with motels) was great. Front desk staff were super nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Location: Close to eating places and convenience stores
Unique decor. Was very nicely done. Really clean for an older motel. Like being able to park car right outside the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very close to downtown without the high expense, room was very clean! "Retro" is fitting and that gave a nostalgic feeling if you're from the late 60's early 70's - so that was pretty cool! Would stay here again, particularly if going to the amphitheater.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Normally, I would not stay at a place as low-end as this, but I was trying to save some money and the reviews were quite positive. The room was very small and cramped, and the bathroom even smaller and more cramped. The room and bathroom were clean, but smelled strongly and unpleasantly of some type of industrial cleaning product. When I booked the room, the bed was listed as a "Queen Bed," but it was actually a double. It was tolerable for one night on the road, but I certainly would never stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
This little motel is much nicer than it first appears. The current owners have made a great effort to upgrade the rooms, but keep the price low. I would definitely stay here again, and for longer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com