Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Location: Close to eating places and convenience stores
Unique decor. Was very nicely done. Really clean for an older motel. Like being able to park car right outside the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Very close to downtown without the high expense, room was very clean! "Retro" is fitting and that gave a nostalgic feeling if you're from the late 60's early 70's - so that was pretty cool! Would stay here again, particularly if going to the amphitheater.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Wouldn't stay there again

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Normally, I would not stay at a place as low-end as this, but I was trying to save some money and the reviews were quite positive. The room was very small and cramped, and the bathroom even smaller and more cramped. The room and bathroom were clean, but smelled strongly and unpleasantly of some type of industrial cleaning product. When I booked the room, the bed was listed as a "Queen Bed," but it was actually a double. It was tolerable for one night on the road, but I certainly would never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place to stay and save money.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
The motel was clean, close to all the Breweries, and was way better than anticipated even though there are great reviews. Do yourself a favor, save some money and take a chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Portland

Cute immaculate retro-kitsch jewel

Posted Jul 11, 2014
For those of a certain era (i.e., boomers/early Gen-Xers), adorable little roadside motels carry certain pleasant connotations/memories, but there aren't many around anymore, at least not in any condition worth discussing. Holiday Motel, however, is a delightful exception. Pink stucco walls and a festive old-school sign are the lure, but it's the cozy, very clean, and very reliable appointments that seal the deal: clean comfortable beds, basic flat-screen TV on the wall, sturdy wall-unit AC, your basic bar-fridge/microwave/coffee maker combo, and a tiny yet VERY clean bathroom featuring reliable water pressure/temperature in both shower and sink, plenty of fresh towels, etc. Holiday Motel struck a perfect balance between no-frills and no-unpleasant-surprises... it's a true throwback to times when modest and affordable weren't just euphemisms for trashy and cheap. There are plenty of upscale/boutique places in Bend, plus the usual chain joints, but Holiday Motel is a lovely off-beat treat for those with a taste for ephemeral Americana circa 1950s/1960s, with minor meaningful modern updates, at a very reasonable rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from Hillsboro, OR

Decent no frills hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Bed and pillows
Location: Close to the downtown area.
This hotel fulfilled my need for an inexpensive hotel for the night. Staff was friendly, room was clean. Bed was OK, but not great. Had a decent air conditioner to cool the room. Though close to a somewhat busy road, not a lot of noise coming in. Decent price for a place in Bend, if you just need a place to rest. Would consider again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The friendly and helpful staff.
This hotel must be more than 50 years old. Although it has been remodeled, some of the rooms and bathrooms are very small. All the rooms are not furnished the same. Some are much worse than others. The staff was friendly and moved us to a better room. Some beds are also better than others. We feel that this is not a good value for the money. There appeared to be many better hotels nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
It's actually almost 70, and thank you do staying wit us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bend, Oregon

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: I loved 'the RED vintage matching microwave, & mini-fridge w/icebox'. A very nice touch to the room.
Cons: The parking lot was all pointing in- no where REALLY to turn around.
Location: The Holiday Motel Bend location is near restaurants, and a beautiful downtown park.
It was a wonderful experience. A good stop-over- on our way to somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calif

Good local

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Very clean. Comfortable and cute decor. Definity a good value
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Leanne from Portland

Perfectly adequate

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and had obviously been recently updated. It had all the essentials, even though there wasn't much room to move around. Since we only used it to sleep, it was adequate. The bed looked like it would give me an achy back, but I actually slept quite well. For a traveler, this is a good place to stop for the night.