Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pocatello, ID

Better than a chain hotel.

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Everything.
Location: On the main drag in Bend, close to everything.
Super surprised to find a really nice hotel that felt like home. Tons of pillows, 2 nice chairs, fridge, microwave and a bathroom that looked like someones house. Really nice. 60 bucks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room to my surprise

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: so clean and great price
Location: near downtown
when I pulled up, hotel exterior looked like any other, but the interior was beautiful and spotless. loved the tile work and art
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good motel for a one-night stay

Posted May 17, 2015
It is a good motel for a one-night stay. I was not interested in anything else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom temple tx

Comfortable room

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Value, comfort and location
Cons: Hot water issue. Better quality coffee service.
Location: Convenient location near all attractions and main route. Lot of restaurants and shopping nearby.
Remodeled rooms in older hotel with comfortable bed and very clean. Great location and value. Wi-fi worked great. Only issue was hot water was not always available until it was reset.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington state

needs to be renovated

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: it is across the street from our favorite restaurant in Bend
Cons: renovate the room and bathroomeat
Location: go to the Mexican restaurant across the street
the staff was friendly, the room was small and a bit dingy, the bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just right for me -- small, clean, good parking!

Posted May 3, 2015
I arrived late and was greeted by a friendly hostess at desk who gave me key and sent me on my way to a small, clean, comfortable room -- with an unforgettable red microwave and frig. Never have I seen such a bright duo before! The motel was just what I needed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Inexpensive and clean, retro-style motel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The motel was clean, comfortable and had a nice nostalgic feel to it. My only complaint is that the Wi-Fi was extremely slow. It must also be from the 50s.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating manager!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Exceptional value. Manager was very gracious.
Location: Manager highlighted three areas to visit: Old Mill District, downtown, and Pilot Butte State Park.
Arrived at 1:00 a.m. on Wed night / Thur morning. Fastest check-in ever as room was prepaid. 28 degrees outside, room was very warm as somebody was thoughtful to turn heater on. King bed was extremely comfortable. Room was spacious, well appointed, and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Unexpected Surprise

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: It was exceptionally clean. This to me means the most in staying away from home. Also, the decor was pleasing to the eye.
Cons: An small area with grass for dogs to their business in.
Location: Starbucks was down the street. Old Mill District was close by.
We found this place on a site for traveling with dogs. We were looking for value and takes dogs. We will be back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Quiet, comfortable, clean--excellent value for an economical price