Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Diego

Inexpensive and clean, retro-style motel

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The motel was clean, comfortable and had a nice nostalgic feel to it. My only complaint is that the Wi-Fi was extremely slow. It must also be from the 50s.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very accommodating manager!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Exceptional value. Manager was very gracious.
Location: Manager highlighted three areas to visit: Old Mill District, downtown, and Pilot Butte State Park.
Arrived at 1:00 a.m. on Wed night / Thur morning. Fastest check-in ever as room was prepaid. 28 degrees outside, room was very warm as somebody was thoughtful to turn heater on. King bed was extremely comfortable. Room was spacious, well appointed, and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Unexpected Surprise

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: It was exceptionally clean. This to me means the most in staying away from home. Also, the decor was pleasing to the eye.
Cons: An small area with grass for dogs to their business in.
Location: Starbucks was down the street. Old Mill District was close by.
We found this place on a site for traveling with dogs. We were looking for value and takes dogs. We will be back for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Quiet, comfortable, clean--excellent value for an economical price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Idaho

Nice, quick stop while traveling through Bend.

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: Very clean and very reasonably priced.
Cons: More attention to cleaning, there was a soap and shampoo left from the previous occupant on the top of the shower.
Location: Very convenient for someone driving through and not far from the center of town.
We were a little nervous to stay at the Holiday Motel because we normally stay at larger chains. After reading the other reviews we decided to give it a try since we were only staying one night. We were not disappointed at all, the reviews provided a very accurate description of the Holiday Motel. It was very clean, convenient and very reasonably priced. We will definitely stay there again as we travel to or through Bend, whether it be one night or several.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gggggggreat!!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Will def stay again. Nice location and rooms. Staff is friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A pleasant stay

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Location and ease of access.
Cons: unsure
Location: Lots of shopping and hiking.
Check in was easy and fast. Room very clean and a surprise twin bed made up and in a small alcove in the room. Nice and quiet in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Springfield, OR

You get a lot for your money

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Location: Location is perfect for us! We snowmobile and really need somewhere close by - without breaking the bank, and this place gives us everything!
We have gone there about three times in the past few months. I love how it looks like some of the hotels in-which I've spent around $100.00. Usually the cheaper hotels you don't get a refrigerator, microwave, shampoo/conditioner, but all the rooms we've stayed in had all amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price when you need a clean comfortable room

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Price/value
Location: Located right off a "main drag"; however, we didn't find traffic noise to be a problem.
Good location. Clean room with a comfortable bed. Loved the "retro" fridge and microwave. Numerous places to eat, several within walking distance. We will be staying again next month. No view; however, you can't beat the price for clean and comfortable accommodations when you just need a place for a night or two.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Older hotel with remodeled rooms.

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Location: Chinese restaurant close by with good food.
Rooms were OK for a fairly cheap price. Was noisy as people arrived and locked their cars with a beep. Also noise from the ice machine in Rm 12 (avoid). TV was flat screen, but cable was analog with poor picture. Bath was small with no exhaust fan.