Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Eastern WA

Better than expected

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Bed, water pressure, free parking/wifi/breakfast
Cons: loud fridge (we unplugged)
Location: South Bend. Not near downtown.
We were pleasantly surprised by the room. Its not fancy by far, but the bed is very comfortable, we like having the sink and mirror not in with the toilet and shower, very good water pressure, and the normal LQ breakfast. Good deal and worth staying if you do not want excess frills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sisters Quilt Show Weekend

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were very nice, friendly and professional.
Cons: Need to clean the fiberglass bathtub with an "eraser" scrubber. Unfortunately, there was a dirty tub ring in the tub.
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The bed was very comfortable and very quiet. We were too tired to use the pool or even take a soak in the hot tub, next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Would stay again

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Not much
Cons: Noise, elevators, better beds.
Location: there is factory outlets near by
We were traveling with our son and granddaughter, so we needed a room with two beds and it was getting hard to find. So I chose La Quinta in Bend. Won't chose them again. First of all if you have any problems with stairs or going up and down with ALL your luggage this is not the place for you. They don't have elevators, none, so up and down you go caring your stuff. The person behind the desk did offer to help but we chose to let our son (thank goodness he was with us) carry a lot of it. The halls had a lot of children that made a lot of noise. The desk person was very nice and as we checked in there was a lady complaining about the noise, he told her that if it continued past 10 to let him know and he would take care of it. Soooo don't plan on a nap after a long day traveling. The complementary breakfast for good, several choices. The bed was VERY soft, room appeared clean, not many wash cloths for four people. All in all I wouldn't stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stacy from Forest Grove

Posted Jun 23, 2014
We enjoyed our stay this weekend! The staff were amazing and very friendly. Children enjoyed the pool and the breakfast in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madras, OR

Too noisy

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Pro: The room had a microwave and mini fridge which was nice.
Cons: The location of the rooms, the construction of the walls? Maybe a hotel policy to whisper at certain hours?
We got a room right near the lobby and breakfast room, and we could hear everyone that came through the lobby and hallway. Late at night and early morning it was noisy. The walls seemed so thin. We slept pretty terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great comfortable stay!

Posted May 25, 2014
We stayed Friday through Sunday and the hotel staff was great. It was fantastic to have Walmart right across the street and the pool made the kids extatic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancy from Washington resident

Good stay in Bend, with you.

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Shower needs higher water pressure.
Location: Returning home. Only interested in a quiet restful place to stay.
Clean, comfortable experience. Loved the 'fish-cleaning' area; didn't fish, but I think it's cool. Nice that the pool was open, albeit cold. Good breakfast. Helpful staff. helpful guests (found the coolest place to have dinner---the Bowling Ally)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Don Lowe from Post Falls, ID

La Quinta Stay

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean, comfortable room. The breakfast area was awesome although and little cold in the breakfast room. The guys at the desk was awesome and really made us feel that we had made a good choice. This was our second stay at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Diego

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Judy Courchaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com