Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: The staff!
Cons: .
Location: Smith Rock for hiking, rock climbing, jogging...
Very friendly staff! This is a pet friendly hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the stay

Posted Nov 27, 2014
Pros: Nada
Cons: Hire new personnel for the morning shift
Location: Location was okay
The middle aged woman working the night shift was quite nice and very helpful. The younger woman working the desk in the morning was rude and not helpful at all. She was allowing a young man to smoke in the hallways and said nothing when we brought it to her attention. She would not respond quickly when we walked up to the front desk, shewas too busy talking to her friend too even acknowledge we were waiting to speak to her. She had a lousy attitude. The rooms were okay but noisy due to the thin walls or lack of insulation. We will not return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Eagle Creek, Oregon

One night.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Add old fashioned continental breakfast ... donuts and coffee.
Location: We were moving our daughter ... but this is a great place to visit.
Nothing special, but nothing bad to write about either. Everything we needed, but nothing extra. We usually like a place with breakfast but didn't need it this time. Who can complain about $65???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Soap Lake, Wa

The nicest and cleanest Motel 6 I have stayed in.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The clerk was very nice and helpful, room was very clean.
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom was a little dim.
Location: It was easy in and easy out. Right on Highway 97.
Very nice desk lady. We had concerns reserving this room at Motel 6. Some of my experiences with this chain have been less than satisfying. We were very impressed with the room we had. Even though it was a "smoking" room, it was very clean. Most of the time if you have a smoking room it is filthy. I guess they think smokers have lower standards. Not this motel, sparkling clean room and large flat screen TV. I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Madras, OR

Will not make that mistake twice!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Went to check in, had given our double bed room away and was stuck in a king room with 3 people. One had to sleep on floor first night. Whole motel smelled like smoke even nonsmoking rooms! Hard beds! No shampoo or conditioner in showers. Was a terrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Road tripperfrom Lake Oswego

Exactly what I wanted

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good value for convenient stop on a road trip. Was just looking for very basic services, and this was exactly the level I wanted. Very friendly staff. Set back from highway and quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Chuck & Gailfrom Redmond, Oregon

Scenery from the Redmond Oregon location is superb

Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Price and location suited our needs and would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com