Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Soap Lake, Wa

The nicest and cleanest Motel 6 I have stayed in.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The clerk was very nice and helpful, room was very clean.
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom was a little dim.
Location: It was easy in and easy out. Right on Highway 97.
Very nice desk lady. We had concerns reserving this room at Motel 6. Some of my experiences with this chain have been less than satisfying. We were very impressed with the room we had. Even though it was a "smoking" room, it was very clean. Most of the time if you have a smoking room it is filthy. I guess they think smokers have lower standards. Not this motel, sparkling clean room and large flat screen TV. I would definitely stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madras, OR

Will not make that mistake twice!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Went to check in, had given our double bed room away and was stuck in a king room with 3 people. One had to sleep on floor first night. Whole motel smelled like smoke even nonsmoking rooms! Hard beds! No shampoo or conditioner in showers. Was a terrible experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable lodging in a nice area

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: I was glad to have a microwave and mini-fridge for my restaurant leftovers (though, without so much as a coffee cup, I could not re-heat them.)
Cons: An effort to be green. Plus: I missed having an alarm clock as a back-up for my phone alarm.
Location: Smith Rock is not to be missed. I also spent an hour at the Redmond Caves and enjoyed lunch in the cute downtown.
The hotel had a bit of a strange vibe--hard to describe. It was a fine room for the price. Be prepared, though, for virtually NO amenities; the only toiletry in the bathroom was soap. The hotel advertises free coffee in the morning. Sadly, the only cups--in the room and in the common area--are styrofoam. The water cups in the room are plastic. I have traveled all over the world, and don't mind rustic....but would have appreciated a ceramic cup and a real water glass. It is right on Highway 97--and, while I found the hotel to be quiet, I needed to drive a short distance to take my morning jog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nothing special, but good place for a quick stop

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed at 3 hotels at this price point during a recent road trip. The air conditioner was cold and the room clean. :) We weren't there long enough to enjoy any amenities, if there were any. It was a plus that it was right on the highway, yet far enough off the road there was no highway noise. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Adequate not fancy but clean hotel. No pool.clean!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Taff from Post Falls, Idaho

Very predictable

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It's just what I look for. I always travel with my Labrador retriever. It's pet friendly, clean, reasonable rates and on my travel route. Been there a few times now and will return whenever in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medford, OR

Good for a night on the road

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Pretty fair price, and clean.
Location: Right off the main road though town, easy to reach.
Bring your own hair dryer. Refrigerator and microwave in room were a pleasant surprise. Air conditioning worked and wasn't too noisy. Bed was comfortable.