Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the price

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The restaurant nearby.
Cons: SOFTER BEDS!!!!
First time I stayed at this hotel. The front desk clerk was okay, but he seems to be pretty new to this job. The premises and room were clean and neat. Bathroom actually had soft towels! The mattress was a little firm for my taste but I still managed a decent night's sleep. There is a very good restaurant just behind the hotel. The desk clerk couldn't really describe it, and neither can I, but the food is fresh, tasty and very affordable! The hotel only has a coke machine, no candy and appears to have plenty of available parking for a truck towing a trailer. They do accept pets for a minimal charge. I might stay here again, the firm bed being my only hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The outside of the motel looks like a complete dump! But the inside is much better. A bit of a musty smell but I'm assuming because they have done any real remodeling just updated decor. It had a nice clean mini fridge and microwave as well as a flat panel tv. All in all its a pretty good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, Oregon

Decent Hotel off the main road

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Clean Room, Air Conditioning, and Cheap
Cons: Bathroom could be cleaner, friendlier staff
Location: Bend is full of great things to do.
We decided at the last minute to stay in Bend for the night. On our way through we looked on Expedia and found this hotel. Paying not very much, my expectations were not high. To my surprise the room was a cozy and clean. Fresh clean sheets and blankets on the bed. The shower was a bit dirty and had hair on the walls from the last guest. Cable T.V. was nice to have along with air conditioning. The walls are a bit thin... heard the person next to use passing gas and having a coughing attack. However, with the A/C on, you couldn't hear such joys. Overall, decent experience for the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Clean room and comfortable bed for a very affordable price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Nice hotel for an affordable price.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I was pleased at how nice the rooms were, large rooms with king bed. Very up to date and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

close to all must-see sights

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the money it would not be a place that we would stay again. It was the only room we or your office could find. I was how ever very impressed with the agents in the "Hotels.com"
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, this motel is a good value for the money. Housekeeping was excellent Location to town was good and check-in/check-out was very smooth and convenient. Motel West Bend is an older establshment without the amenities of some of the more expensive Motels (no breakfast, for example), but for the money, it was a good value and I would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

in great condition for an older motel

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
outside was freshly painted, inside was newly decorated and painted and although the colors were a bit bold in some respects, it was fine. Beds were comfortable everything was clean. Had both a microwave and a fridge. The only downsides were that the room was a wee bit crowded for two queen beds and furniture, and the bathroom sink/mirror/counter was out in the main room, and not hidden behind a wall as in many hotels with this setup. The only other minor thing was that although the room was apparently recently remodeled, painted, etc, they left a rusty old electric wall heater in the bathroom, which seemed odd with everything else re- done so well.