Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Nice hotel for an affordable price.

Posted Sep 8, 2014
I was pleased at how nice the rooms were, large rooms with king bed. Very up to date and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gresham Oregon

Will stay here again.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: updated and spacious
Location: Located downtown, and close to everything
Good location, tucked off the main street and close to everything. This is the third motel that I have tried in the Bend area, and it is by far the best for the price. The room was updated and clean. Had plenty of room. The desk help was very nice. I will definitely come back and stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Quick stop that wasn't quite worth the price

Posted Aug 8, 2014
We stopped her after a full days travel looking for an inexpensive night sleep. The room cost was a bit much for what you received. The room smelled and floors were wet (staff said it was from the carpets being cleaned) and we put drinks in a mini frig only to find out it barely worked and they were warm in the morning. On the good side it is conveniently located to downtown Bend, was quiet and had darkening curtains to keep the light out. So I guess I got what I paid for - I asked for cheap and well....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was pleasantly surprised with my stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean, newly remodeled, comfortable bed.
Cons: Perhaps a breakfast or snacks available.
Location: Close to restaurants, near a main thoroughfare for getting around, but just off the main so it was surprisingly quite.
The motel was newly remodeled, the room was very clean and kept clean during my 5 nights there. It was quite (on block off the main). Staff was friendly and responsive. The room was not overly big, but sufficient and the bed very comfortable. Close to restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good value for the money

Posted Aug 3, 2014
This hotel is well maintained. Although it is a budget type motel, they went the extra mile to add nice touches, such as decorations, wall coverings, and attractive curtains and quilts. The shower water pressure was good, and there was a little fridge, microwave, and coffee maker in the room-unexpected bonuses. The bed was more comfortable with higher end linens than the Motel 6 we stayed in the night before. The pillows were also quite comfortable, unlike the Motel 6. My only complaints are that the air conditioner was unacceptably noisy, and there was a bit of a sour smell in the bathroom. But the bathroom appeared clean and well maintained, so not sure what that was about. It was within a short walking distance to downtown Bend, which was nice. All in all, I would stay here again when traveling through Bend on a budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: The bed was very comfortable.
Cons: I am ok with how it is.
Location: The location is within 200 feet of the intersection of Greenwood and 3rd, which are major streets in Bend.
Arrived late and was greeted by the manager. Facility is an older building but the owner is trying hard to maintain the rooms and provide new furnishing. I found the place totally satisfactory for my needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Very reasonably priced and clean.
Cons: Upgrade the bathroom appearance - it was clean but outdated. Replace the burner pans on the stove - would improve the overall appearance greatly.
The room was just fine and had been refurbished (carpet, drapes, chairs, bed spreads, artwork) except for the bathroom (but definitely not bad at all) and kitchenette area (specifically the stove). Nice to have carpet clean and walls in good condition. Full size refrigerator and new microwave which we appreciated. The mattresses were adequate for one night - one was very hard and the other very well used. Air Conditioner worked really well - especially pleasing since the temperature outside was above 96 degrees. The whole building looked like it had been painted recently and looked very good. It met our needs very well and we would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Basic and clean hotel room with essential amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Motel was okay but outlet by sink for hair dryer did not work. Didn't have time to report it. Frustrating as I really could have used it. Otherwise every thing was good. A little noisy but not too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nampa, ID

What I Wanted

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The location of the motel. We rented bikes and rode all over Bend to do our sightseeing. It was close to downtown and the Old Mill District.
I didn't want the best hotel or the worst motel. I wanted a clean, quiet place to sleep. We were out and about all day being tourist. I didn't need a swimming pool or to be fed a hot breakfast so I didn't want to pay extra for amenities that I would not invest the time to use. We came prepared with our own food and made use of the microwave and refrigerator provided in the room. I like that the room was designed with the sink separate from the room housing the shower and toilet. I gave a rating of 5 because I got what I wanted for a fair price.