Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, OR

Better than you'd expect, by a lot

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The hotel doesn't look like a lot from the outside (it does have a nice new paint job), but the rooms are fabulous. The fridge and coffee maker are brand new, the bedding is clean, modern, and in great shape, and the mattress is really comfortable. We were a little worried when we pulled up because of the less than savory location along the main drag, but honestly, the restaurant out front blocked most of the noise from the road, and the rooms themselves were really nice. It's a steal at what they're charging. You're close enough to downtown that it doesn't matter -- we brought bicycles and just rode around since Bend is so small. We'd definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom corvallis OR

Great value

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Exceeded expectations for the cost. Better room experience than best western, for half the cost.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff (OWNER) was extremely RUDE!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Cost! I guess you pay for what you get. Pay the extra 5 bucks folks!
Did not answer the phone, room was horribly dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom California

Not horrible, but not good either.

Posted Dec 5, 2014
The location is in a dark alley. The rooms are not maintained very well. Hair plugged the bathtub drain. Dark, semi seedy area. No free breakfast as advertised. Would not recommend and wouldn't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for the price

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The restaurant nearby.
Cons: SOFTER BEDS!!!!
First time I stayed at this hotel. The front desk clerk was okay, but he seems to be pretty new to this job. The premises and room were clean and neat. Bathroom actually had soft towels! The mattress was a little firm for my taste but I still managed a decent night's sleep. There is a very good restaurant just behind the hotel. The desk clerk couldn't really describe it, and neither can I, but the food is fresh, tasty and very affordable! The hotel only has a coke machine, no candy and appears to have plenty of available parking for a truck towing a trailer. They do accept pets for a minimal charge. I might stay here again, the firm bed being my only hesitation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for the price

Posted Oct 23, 2014
The outside of the motel looks like a complete dump! But the inside is much better. A bit of a musty smell but I'm assuming because they have done any real remodeling just updated decor. It had a nice clean mini fridge and microwave as well as a flat panel tv. All in all its a pretty good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Road queenfrom California

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and clean, with fluffy bedspreads like home. Not fancy, but so much more than lower grade cookie cutter motels. Cute refrigerator. Should have stayed all my nights here, for the price!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by juliefrom Vancouver

Nice room, Great location!

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The newly remodeled room was very nice! The room size was large and had a microwave and frig (a quiet one!). The new sofa was comfy and the lounging chair was cozy. I'm not a fan of the sink/ hairdryer in the bed area and the shower area was a little small. The location of the hotel is perfect if your interested in the breweries and the river is only a few blocks away. Without any doubt, I shall return.