Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Buenos Aires

Great location for skiing and boarding couples

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: The Pine Ridge is a small, nice and different kind of hotel. Most rooms have direct access to the garden. The hotel is small, the staff is helpful.
Location: Mt. Bachelor, downtown Bend.
It's both close to the city and on the way to the mountain. They serve a healthy breakfast! Loved the place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat from Boise, Idaho

Lovely hotel but hard to find!

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: large room and quiet
Cons: signage to direct patrons to their long driveway
We used both MapQuest and then our Tom Tom navigation in the car and neither could get us to this hotel -- finally called the front desk and they guided us out of the round about and further up the street to their VERY poorly marked driveway. The room was fabulous - very large and quiet with a comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Mt. Bachelor and brewpub

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: Overall a very high quality hotel with helpful staff. The balconies are great. Gas fireplace is a nice touch.
Cons: The included breakfasts were tasty, though not necessarily filling enough to support a day of skiing. The TV in our room was also not very clear.
Location: Cascade Lakes brewpub.
Great hotel on southwest side of town for easy access to Mt. Bachelor as well as shuttle pick up.You can also easily walk across the street to Cascade Lakes brewpub which has tasty brews and food as well as big screen TVs in the bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Great stay! The rooms are large and the breakfast that comes with is very good. The overlook of the river is very pretty. We ate at the Phoenix east of town, and would recommend eating there. Overall, a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel - great location and great value

Posted Mar 17, 2014
I can't say enough about this hotel. The rates are extremely reasonably, and in return you get an absolutely five-star experience. The rooms are large, clean, and quiet, and the views of the river off the balcony are fantastic. The icing on the cake is each morning you get treated to a sit down, homemade breakfast that is totally complimentary. I will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful View

Posted Mar 8, 2014
What a great stay in Bend! The river view rooms are not only comfortable and spacious, the views of the Deschutes river are fantastic. Add in the lovely breakfast each morning and what else do you need. The staff was very attentive to our every need .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Older couple

A great find.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
We stayed here while visiting my nephew and his girlfriend in Bend. It is a quiet, lovely hotel overlooking the Deschutes River on the road between Bend and Mt. Bachelor. Cascade Lakes Brewery is right across the street, and it is located about a 5 minute drive to all the main attractions in downtown Bend. The room was spacious and bi-level, with a great, two sink bathroom and a super comfy king sized bed on the upper level. One step down puts you in a comfortable living room type space with a sofa bed, two sitting chairs and a table with two chairs by the window looking out on a small deck (which would be wonderful in good weather). A gas fireplace in the corner created a lovely atmosphere. The hotel supplies a line of nicely scented lotions and shampoo/conditioners, and offers complimentary wine every evening and a hot breakfast every morning. There was a Keriug coffee machine in the room, and delicious complimentary cookies. Only two negatives-- the breakfast is offered only between 7 and 9 in the morning. It should be available until at least 10:30 like most places for late sleepers. And the refrigerator in the room had such a loud annoying buzz that we had to unplug it while we were present. Despite this we were very happy to have found this place and will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Bend Inn!

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Great location, great staff, beautiful rooms! We loved the Pine Ridge Inn and will stay there again! Oh, loved the river views too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, along the river with good view.

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Nice, friendly hotel with excellent and helpful staff. Breakfast was very good, and the rooms were nice. It is not overly luxiorous, but nothing was missing or not adequate. The hotel has very few amenities, which may not matter if all you need is a place to stay with a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from Salem, OR

Pine Ridge Review

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Great rate, for a beautiful room, with fireplace, hot breakfast and friendly staff..
Cons: A hot tub would be nice.
Location: skiing, bicycling, hiking, rafting, shopping.
Pine Ridge is a wonderful place to stay!! The rooms are very nice, it has a great atmosphere and friendly, helpful staff. The hot morning breakfast is another nice attribute.