Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The bed was comfortable, but the toilet leaked. The breakfast was good. Staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our beds to be comfortable, our breakfast good, and our staff friendly. We do apologize that you experienced issues with your toilet. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Roominess.
Cons: A quieter cooling system.
Location: The Black Bear Diner nearby is a very nice restaurant.
Very good. The room was clean, tidy and roomy. Having the Black Bear Diner nearby was very good for out-of-towners who didn't wish to spend time looking for a restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and Black Bear Diner. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit to Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend!!!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Stayed in three hotels on Portland trip and this one was by far the best. Big room and beds, good hot breakfast included in price. Reasonable price for room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities provided. We value you as our guest and hope you have a chance in the near future to visit again. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Manager is very kind and nice.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Room was clean and manager I think is really kind and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and management. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit to Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Central location
Cons: better local maps
nice, clean room; excellent continental breakfast, quiet. fridge was a little noisy, but did not stoop us from sleeping
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, breakfast, and that our fridge did not stop you from catching some sleep. We value you as our guest and look forward to your next visit to Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is old and needs updating

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Ok it was quiet and comfortable Outside sidewalks dirty room smelled musty
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found our hotel to be quiet and comfortable but apologize that our room was musty and dirty. We have a renovation happening this year and look forward to our update. We value you as our guest and hope you give us a chance in the future to earn your loyalty. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Good location to downtown

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: The coffee was decent. Their dark roast would be equivalent to a regular roast in most places.
Cons: Went for breakfast at 8AM, and they needed to bring out food that was running low or out. Tables need to be wiped down
Location: Close to downtown.
Staff was really friendly, and helpful. My room was clean, but very small for a room with 2 full sized, not queen beds. I had to go to the front desk and ask for tp, since housekeeping thought leaving 5 squares on one roll and 1/8 of a roll on the other dispenser would be enough. I don't think I would stay in this room with my family of 4. Too small for everyone to be comfortable in!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Coeur d Alene, ID

Very Nice

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Very nice hotel. Laundry room was clean and machines in working order. The hot tub was not very hot. The free breakfast was excellent! Very good bang for your buck. The only negative was the limited parking...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient location, pleasant rooms

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Location: on one of the main drags in Bend so if you want a quieter or prettier location, this is not it. It is, however, very convenient to many bend locales
I heard one review that was less than encouraging so I was pleasantly surprised by how light and clean the rooms were. Breakfast was more than adequate, another wonderful perk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and you were pleasantly surprised.. We appreciate your business and look forward to your future stays with us. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom The Dalles, OR

Clean and comfortable

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The staff was very friendly, the room smelled great, bed was comfortable and very clean, and we got a free full breakfast. I would absolutely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you Cara for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our stay. Making sure our guests have a wonderful and comfortable stay is what we strive to do. We appreciate your business and look forward to your stay with us next time your in Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Admin Assistant