Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Easy to find off highway 97

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Their breakfast was awesome….
Comfortable, great front office person, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be comfortable and our staff friendly. We value you as our guest and look forward to your next stay with us! Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Bend trip

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Carpets need replacing
Location: Smith rocks state park is a must hike as well as the sparks lake area. Great pubs and nice river. Check out the old mill for food and views.
We are usually out all day so don't need a luxury resort to lounge in. This fit the bill. While the place shows its age, the rooms are pretty well kept and the staff are very pleasant and helpfull. Having a full breakfast is a plus so we did not have to take time to stop for a breakfast to get the day started. It is centrally located so it is easy to get to the places we were interested in. Had not been to Bend in years--the place has Sur blossomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christopher from Hermiston

Not clean and I'm not picky.

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty house keeping wrag left on the coffee pot. Hair wad on the bathroom sink. Stains on the carpet. Storage dude jiggling the door handle after 9pm. I used to work at Red Lion. I have had better experiences at a two star inn. Bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for the location

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The room was updated with a flat screen TV, comfortable bed and nice shower.
Cons: The outside looked a bit dated but the rooms are nice.
First time traveling to Bend and wanted a hotel close to downtown. This hotel served its purpose. Just a couple minute drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Marathon

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Went for our daughter's marathon and staff was very accommodating. They allowed us a late checkout which made it easier to return, shower, and recover before a 3 hour ride home..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and happy that we could accommodate. We value you as our guest and look forward to your daughter's next marathon in Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J from Portland

Business in Bend

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was great. Comfortable beds, not a ton of noise. You can hear the street behind the hotel pretty clearly through their AC system. Loved the free gym pass at Fitness 1440!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the Free Fitness 1440 pass. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit to Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kenneth from Silicon Valley

Nice, clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice, clean, comfortable hotel. Not fancy; good value. Good breakfast was an unexpected bonus. Nice people and great service. Would look specifically for this chain again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities provided. We currently have 57 hotels in 13 different states and expanding, so we look forward to your next visit to a Red Lion Hotel. Thank you for your loyalty. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Reasonable price for small businessman on tight bu

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Clean, comfortable, with friendly service. Breakfasts were good with wide variety of offerings. I'll return when I'm in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, service, and amenities provided. We appreciate your business and look forward to your future stays with us. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

deserves good marks

Posted Apr 23, 2015
This hotel/motel offers everything you need. It is walking distance to downtown and close to parks and the Old Mill District. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was hot. We would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, service, and local attractions. Exceeding our guests expectations is what we strive to do and we are glad we did so with you. We value you as our guest and look forward to your next visit to Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant