Ratings based on 692 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

quiet and comfortable

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Cons: There is a nice hot breakfast bar, free, but the coffee and juices were so watered down, there was almost no flavor.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Victoria at the reception desk was a pleasure to work with.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Tiny beds

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Be sure to note in RED and LARGE LETTERS if you change size of beds on any reservation.
I made reservations online for two queen beds upon arrival found two full sized beds. Full hotel so I was up close and personal with my husband as well as my guests. Not pleased. I have never seen full sized beds in any other Red Lion stay. Very disappointed....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem, Oregon

Pleasant surprise

Posted Jun 10, 2015
I was pleasantly surprised with my stay. The place is obviously renovated and our room was quite comfortable. All staff were very friendly. Greatly enjoyed the sun lounging by the pool and soaking in the hot tub. Breakfast was great and downtown is one half mile away so we were able to walk to any number of great restaurants beside the one on site which had very generous portions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland,OR

Nice Bend hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Room was great. Location was perfect. Staff was friendly and he.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville, CA

Easy to find off highway 97

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Their breakfast was awesome….
Comfortable, great front office person, friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be comfortable and our staff friendly. We value you as our guest and look forward to your next stay with us! Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Bend trip

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Carpets need replacing
Location: Smith rocks state park is a must hike as well as the sparks lake area. Great pubs and nice river. Check out the old mill for food and views.
We are usually out all day so don't need a luxury resort to lounge in. This fit the bill. While the place shows its age, the rooms are pretty well kept and the staff are very pleasant and helpfull. Having a full breakfast is a plus so we did not have to take time to stop for a breakfast to get the day started. It is centrally located so it is easy to get to the places we were interested in. Had not been to Bend in years--the place has Sur blossomed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for the location

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The room was updated with a flat screen TV, comfortable bed and nice shower.
Cons: The outside looked a bit dated but the rooms are nice.
First time traveling to Bend and wanted a hotel close to downtown. This hotel served its purpose. Just a couple minute drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Reasonable price for small businessman on tight bu

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Clean, comfortable, with friendly service. Breakfasts were good with wide variety of offerings. I'll return when I'm in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, service, and amenities provided. We appreciate your business and look forward to your future stays with us. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Cal

deserves good marks

Posted Apr 23, 2015
This hotel/motel offers everything you need. It is walking distance to downtown and close to parks and the Old Mill District. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was hot. We would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, service, and local attractions. Exceeding our guests expectations is what we strive to do and we are glad we did so with you. We value you as our guest and look forward to your next visit to Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to City

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Convenient
The Red Lion was close to the downtown area and easy to get to. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We value you as our guest and look forward to your next visit to Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant