Ratings based on 673 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price for the location

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: The room was updated with a flat screen TV, comfortable bed and nice shower.
Cons: The outside looked a bit dated but the rooms are nice.
First time traveling to Bend and wanted a hotel close to downtown. This hotel served its purpose. Just a couple minute drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland Oregon

Reasonable price for small businessman on tight bu

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Clean, comfortable, with friendly service. Breakfasts were good with wide variety of offerings. I'll return when I'm in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, service, and amenities provided. We appreciate your business and look forward to your future stays with us. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom So. Cal

deserves good marks

Posted Apr 23, 2015
This hotel/motel offers everything you need. It is walking distance to downtown and close to parks and the Old Mill District. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was hot. We would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay, service, and local attractions. Exceeding our guests expectations is what we strive to do and we are glad we did so with you. We value you as our guest and look forward to your next visit to Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to City

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Convenient
The Red Lion was close to the downtown area and easy to get to. Room was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy that you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We value you as our guest and look forward to your next visit to Bend. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Redding, CA.

Room was nice enough, but..........

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable. Lots of pillows, that was great.
Cons: See my review above. There is room for improvement on all those issues.
Location: Passing through to somewhere else, didn't stay in town long.
King size mattress turned sideways when we arrived, had to turn it proper and remake bed. Weird Direct TV system was confusing. No Direct TV remote. Had to call front office to get maintenance man to come and explain how the TV system worked. He said they get that all the time. Heating and air unit only blows cold, made that way because of baseboard heaters. Room took a long time to warm up. The Maid carts started rolling early and there was loud clunking as they pushed back and forth by our room. The orange juice was mostly water at the continental breakfast. And to top it all off, I made a pot of coffee in the room the next morning and there was no stirring sticks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Exceeding our guests expectations is what we strive to do and I am sorry we failed to do so with you. Your comments will be discussed with our staff and addressed accordingly. We appreciate your business and hope you give us a chance to earn your loyalty back. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Appreciated the area they had for the dogs. Got a good nights sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you got a good nights sleep and appreciated our designated dog area. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit with us. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Friendly staff, great continental breakfast, and convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and found our staff to be friendly. We value you as our guest and look forward to your next visit to Beautiful Bend! Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Parking limited No elevator Breakfast skimpy Staff on phone for 5 mins upon arrival
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay and the amenities provided. We value you as our guest and would love a chance to earn your loyalty back. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Close to downtown, just a bit of walk.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Beds and bedding were very comfortable. Appreciated the fridge and microwave; DVD player was free to check out from the front desk.
Location: Restaurants and shopping are an easy 5 minute drive.
We reserved two rooms side-by-side for two nights and found them very satisfactory. We were upstairs overlooking the pool which can get a little noisy at times, but it closed at 10:00 after which it was quiet other than when people rolled by the door with suitcases. ( It is a motor inn so there are no interior corridors.) Noise was a minor issue that didn't interfere with our overall enjoyment of the place. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found your rooms to be satisfactory and our staff friendly and helpful. We apologize for the noise but are glad it didn't interfere with your enjoyment. We value you as our guest and look forward to your next stay with us. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Assistant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Check in was quick and I was given an upgrade. I liked that my room had a refrigerator and a microwave. I did use the refrigerator. The room was clean and the breakfast was good. There was no more diced up fresh fruit when I arrived about 8:00 a.m. for breakfast. The just had whole apples. I would have like to have had some cut up fresh fruit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and the amenities provided. We apologize that there was no cut fruit when you came to breakfast but feel free to ask our staff and we would be happy to assist with whatever you may need. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay with us. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Sales Admin Assistant