Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, Oregon

Had to wait 50 minutes for a room

Posted Dec 23, 2014
I arrived at 2:15pm after a 3 hour road trip, only to be told that not a single room was available. At exactly 3pm all rooms were miraculously available. There is room for improvement with regard to customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Norther California

good place to stay

Posted Dec 13, 2014
clean room, great breakfast, pleasant staff. The motel is close to a nice diner and is close to the highway
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your review and I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and the local attractions. We value you as our guest, and look forward to having you with us again soon. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington DC

Great value

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Easy to find on main highway from airport. Staff very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Just me for 2 nights but clean room, reasonable free breakfast, free wi-fi that actually works (!). Bed was quite comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your review and I am happy to see that our stay was friendly and you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your business and hope you have a chance to visit us in the near future. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room not ready

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Room was nice for the price.
Cons: The hotel could do a better job at having rooms ready by check in time.
Our room was not ready at the 3pm check in time. There were several other guests that also had to wait for their rooms to be ready. The front desk clerk made a comment that the check in time was no way a guarantee that the room would be ready at check in time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your review. I truly apologize for the wait you experienced when checking in. Though our check in time starts at 3:00pm, our staff does their best to ensure that all rooms are ready by that time depending on occupancy the night before. We have addressed the issue with our associates to ensure that we communicate this to our guests in a more professional manner. We hope you will be staying with us again so we can prove our ability to exceed your expectations! Warm Regards Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Just like home

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Everything except the weather.
Cons: All good
This hotel takes everyday living at a hotel to the next level, free coffe, breakfast and very helpful staff. Comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel, and that you found our staff to be helpful during your stay.. We appreciate your business, and hope you have the chance to visit us in the near future. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for the money

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: The ambiance and the breakfast; the location and the friendly staff. Loved the fireplace in the lobby.
Cons: Eventually it will need some updating. The bathroom fan in my room (316) was VERY loud, and had to turn it off. but that was the only complaint I had.
Location: Perfect location, lots of stores around. very convenient, but I was not there for the skiing.
Really not bad at all! Bed linens/towels were clean; room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Overall not a bad place to stay. The free breakfast really is a bonus...... Luxury on a budget.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your review and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our amenities provided. We value you as our guest, and look forward to having you with us again soon. Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tacoma, WA

Roomy and close to downtown

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The room was spacious with a wide bathroom counter, desk and chair for computer access, and a comfortable chair and ottoman for sitting.
Cons: Don't have truck at Black Bear Diner running at 5:50 am!! for 15 minutes pumping (I'm assuming) cooking grease from their cistern.
Location: Central Oregon about 3 hours from Portland. Several wineries, many brew pubs, and 3,000 roundabouts :)
We were finishing up a two week road trip and stayed here for two nights before heading home. It is located on the old highway on the east side of town and is a one mile walk from the north end of downtown Bend. Even though there were train tracks and the Bend Highway Bypass behind us the unit was very quiet. There are many restaurants within walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2014 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for your review and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We value you as our guest, and look forward to having you with us again soon Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Great in every way

Posted Oct 11, 2014
under warm and friendly check in in the beautiful lobb to the plentiful warm breakfast, this place was a hit. The room was large, the mattresses comfortable and the grounds were spotless..
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Amber Mitchell, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel, and all of the amenities provided. We are always thrilled when we are able to exceed the expectations of our guests. Exceeding our guest’s expectations is what we strive for and we are happy to hear that we accomplished that. We hope to see you again in the very near future! Warm Regards, Amber Mitchell Social Media Coordinator/Administrative Assistant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richland, WA.

Red Lion Bend is A+

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Red Lion Bend is just as lovely and cordial as the town in which it sits! Great friendly staff and comfy rooms, centrally located. Gave us an extra hour to checkout when we asked for 30mins. Great place to stay!!! Love Bend!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Stayed overnight during a road trip - everything was great!