Ratings based on 567 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reiverside Ca

In the heart of new Bend

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Pros: Breakfast offered and comfortable beds
Cons: Pool hours
Location: old town Bend great places to eat lots of lakes for fishing
Beds very comfortable. A complete breakfast/ coffee was offered in room by the office. Thought the pool should open earlier than 9am for someone wanting exercise. I would return to this hotel next time I visit bend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cost too much for this accommodations.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
The door lock doesn't work, and breakfast area is way too small for the crowd. Room smell bad in the room. AC was very loud and cannot control the temp.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix the air conditioner. very loud.
Trapped in the basement. We've stayed here before and had a better experience. This time we were placed in a room that was semi-subterranian. At first we thought, ok, well at least it will be quiet. Then the trains started passing by. Probably will try a different option next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Way nicer than I thought it would be!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Everything. I usually stay at a B&B in downtown Bend, but will consider the Red Lion from now on.
Cons: More outlets for all the gadgets!
Location: Near the Mill district, shopping, dining.
I thought this was a roadside motel, and that's what it looks like at first glance. But, it's so much more! The staff at check-in were terrific - very friendly, informative, relaxed. They made me feel at home, like we knew each other. The room appeared to be below ground and isolated, but it ended up having a lovely garden out the window, was in a quiet row of only 4-5 rooms - it felt very special ! It was updated, the bath and sink area were spacious, the wardrobe held all my clothes and luggage. There was a mini-fridge and nice desk area for my laptop. The only thing I'd recommend in term of updates would be to have more outlets. With computers, phones, SjkyCaddie, etc. I ended up having to plug some devices in the bathroom. But that's my only complaint. The room included a large breakfast of eggs, bacon, yogurt, juices, sausage, fruit, coffee - everything you need, and FREE! The location was also very close to shopping and dining, and was surprisingly quiet since it was on the main road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grants Pass

Visiting Lava land

Posted Jul 10, 2014
We took our grandkids to see lava lands. Cinder Buttes you could drive up to. The Lava river Cave we walked a mile into the earth and back. Visited the Obsidian flow of Newberry Caldera. Red lion was a refreshing, relaxing restoring oasis, each day after our exploration. Thank You, we will be coming back to do the Paulina waterfall bike ride experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise

Dissapointment in Bend

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The pool was nice.
Cons: The rooms need deep deep cleans!!!
Location: Everything in bend is 5 minutes away.
I was not looking for a high end hotel, so with a 3 star rating I expected clean, and comfortable... This hotel was neither, it was filthy, and our air conditioning didn't work I would not recommend staying here!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2014 by Melizza, Hotel Management
Dear M from Boise, Thank you for staying with us and I apologize that your stay with us was a disappointment. Our goal is to provide a clean and comfortable stay to all our guest and unfortunately we did not do so for you. I appreciate the feedback and will address the issues you shared on your review with my staff. I hope you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to earn your loyalty. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Solid place to stay, nothing too fancy, nothing too shabby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to baseball fields

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We had a great stay! Close to tournament field and the staff was very friendly and courteous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Melizza, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the 4 star review and the kind comments regarding our staff. We appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return to our hotel on your next trip to Bend. Kindest regards, Melizza Inocencio - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Stay was comfortable and nice. Room was clean . We stayed there for a night . The breakfast was decent and hotel staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M from White City, OR

Overnight stay for sports event in La Pine, OR

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Easy access to food and highway and breakfast being included.
Cons: Comply with the 10-20' smoking law. It was almost unbearable.
Location: We were able to get pizza easy and there were other stores nearby such as Albertsons.
The hotel room was clean, the staff helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good and came in handy for a quick departure to La Pine in the morning. The only negative was that there were several "smokers" outside their rooms (close to ours) and the smoke / smell came into our room. On a good note it is in a good location for food and quick access to the highway. We would stay there again in the future.