Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Freewater, Oregon

Family reunion

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Was only there for a day for a family reunion so didn't spend much time in the room. Bed was comfortable and it was quiet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Redwood City

Fine for a night.

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Cheap(ish)
Cons: Cleaner, nicer updated decor.
Location: Safeway right next door which was handy. Very close to airport.
We just needed a place to crash for the night and the room was fine for this. It could have been cleaner (there was either blood or salsa on one wall, I hope it was salsa) but it was comfortable enough and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clackamas

Very friendly staff

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It was just what we needed. A comfortable, clean place to sleep and grab a quick breakfast. The staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No frill.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Front desk help was friendly.
For the price, It's is a no frill but clean place to stay. Continental breakfast? All comes back to the inexpensive price to stay there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from klamath Falls, OR

First try Using Expedia

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Motel exterior was much less inviting than photo on your site. Air conditioner was noisy and fan worked at one speed high while cool air output was marginally acceptable. Hostess seemed interested in checking me in, debating my cc and checking herself out of the front office work. The Motel 6 just down the road may have offered a compatible price, but the facility was nearly new. Current photos of facilities and a real comparison of price/value package for the "star" rating I selected might have helped me choose a better atmosphere/quality motel for the same price. Some of us don't know the cities we are booking into and cannot tell what we're going to end up getting based on spiffy photoessays that no longer truly represent the current condition of the motel we naively select on line.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodinville,WA

Cat odor

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Staff, clean bedding, bed comfortable Pool was clean and refreshing
Cons: Breakfast
All was well except Cat urine (spray in the room, carpet...... That will keep me from returning
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Snohomish, WA

Good hotel when you manage your expectations

Posted Jul 30, 2014
If you manage your expectations - this is a solid, affordable hotel right on Hwy 97. You will pay less for this hotel - and you will get less in terms of amenities. The owner greeted me warmly when I arrived and helped make my stay very pleasant. Safeway, Starbucks and other restaurants are a walk away. If you prefer to drive, they are less than 15 seconds away. The breakfast - very small - (again, manage your expectations) - but it had fruit, strong coffee, cereal, pastries, Greek yogurt and a couple of table to sit. The beds are average, the floors creak a little, the doors are solid and I did not hear anything from other rooms. The highway noise seemed to (mostly) disappear when the door closed. They do have a floor of rooms on the back side of the hotel that would be great with immediate access to the pool. The shower worked, the toilet worked, the TV works, etc. Everything works! I liked that the pool is not on the highway - it is on the opposite side of the highway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crescent, OR

Horse fair

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Bed, ac, quiet and location
Cons: Breakfast choices
Location: Close to many restaurants and grocery stores, airport and fair grounds
The hotel is older, however the beds were very comfortable and the ac worked great. The room were well stocked and clean. It was also quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corvallis, OR

Great Bargain

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Clean and inexpensive with good continental breakfast.
Location: Everything needed for traveler including restaurants, grocery shopping, department stores. All within one mile.
Spent four nights in Redmond visiting family. Room was clean, inexpensive and located near a half dozen places to eat. Will be our choice when we visit the grandkids again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Wenatchee

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Location: A few restaurants nearby. Agatha 1 block away
Good clean motel. Not fancy looking outside but is well maintained.