Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, OR

Like staying in a Do-It-Yourself project

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Location, pool, continental breakfast.
Cons: check all aspects of the room before turning it over to customer.
Location: Bend is a fun place with lots of activities for families.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Facilities were clean. It's obvious that the facility is undergoing major improvements, though. Our room didn't seem to have everything in working order: shower faucet did not turn off, no matter which way I turned it. Heat lamp in bath ceiling had no switch to turn it on. Plastic film on vanity fixture should be removed. Bare bulbs in light fixture (naked spiral fluorescents aren't attractive). Bedside lamp had no outlet to plug in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Good price but amenities were lacking

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Low price.
Cons: Fix the TV and phone in the room.
The television and phone did not work in the hotel. They offered to change rooms but I was already settled in and did not want to move. They offered a discount but when they saw it was booked through Expedia, they said they couldn't do this. All they could do was move me. Frustrating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Winston , OREGON

nice clean rooms, will stay there again

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Cons: a watch your step sign on inside of door on rooms with a 4 inch step down,as i fell coming out,
Location: great location, near down town, alot of resturants near by
room was ready when we arrived at 2;30 tired and ready for rest, clean and fresh room
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Conditions below expected norms

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Convenient and cheap for a single night if travelling through the town
Cons: See notes above
Location: Not explored and was not intending either
The following were experienced. 1. The wash basin drain plug control mechanism was broken in the closed position. This had happened sometime back and had not been repaired. 2. Bathroom door could not be locked. 3. No provision was available to hang coats (such as coat hangers and or hooks)or any other clothing. 4. The front door can not be opened fully as the the door rubs against the carpet and gets struck half way. 5. Some members of the staff could not communicate in English.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Not one of the best

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Rooms are dated what work has been done recently was not done well. For the price I would expect more. Also the pool and facilities seem to be an after thought, the room is creepy and the Hispanic gentleman on the moped singing in Spanish at 10pm was also a little strange.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Herb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Inkabodfrom Bend

Rodeway Inn review

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Better than most budget rooms in Bend. Many of the rooms are in need of minor maintenance repairs. The staff is very friendly and will always change rooms. In the Winter it's very cold in the rooms. Get there early.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fountain Hills, AZ.

Cheap enough, but...

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Mostly truckers seem to be staying here. If all you are looking for is a bed for a few hours, then this place is fine. A little noisy, and not the cleanest, but it is cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Slept, took a dip and left hungry

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and pool/hot tub.
Cons: Just invest in repairing what needs repairing when it needs repairing.
Location: didn't have time to do anything
I appreciated the friendly face at my 1am arrival. They could accomodate a party of 6 somewhat comfortably, but over all the facilities need attention. The breakfast was really nonexistent with a couple of fruit cups, one yougurt and a few pastries to choose from we all left hungry. At least we had a nice hot tub, .
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon, Go Beavers

Trying to save a few bucks-not a good idea here

Posted Jul 27, 2014