Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack

Very nice facility. Clean, and well-appointed.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, inviting, well built with quality touches.
Cons: Towel situation and the pools.
Location: Convenient to Walmart and other nearby shopping, quiet and safe neighborhood.
Surprisingly nice lower cost motel. Much higher quality than we were expecting. Friendly staff, nice breakfast. When we wanted to use the pool, however, we were told they were out of towels and would need to bring our own down. We did not want to do that and so did not use that facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2014 by Tiffanee, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding our temporarily running out of pool towels. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Zoe Christ Front Office Manager Sleep Inn & Suites, Redmond OR
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maricruz from Cornelius, OR

More trouble than it's worth...

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price this hotel charged I sure expected a lot better! When I got there at night, the front desk agent couldn't even log into the computer terminal and had to call a coworker on the phone to use her login information. I waited and then got my key cards. The beds are comfortable and the room was very clean which was much appreciated. Unfortunately the heater was so loud I didn't get much sleep the first night. The next day the tiny breakfast room was totally filled up with a bunch of teenagers and there was barely any room to eat. The girl who was on staff wasn't particularly friendly and just went around trying restock everything. We left to go out and when I was trying to get some suggestions from the front desk staff they were missing...my guess is probably resting and on their cell phone behind the desk. Thank goodness for Yelp. When we came back our key cards weren't working. They asked me if I went to Walmart. ..no? Apparently stores mess with the cards but I was outside hiking all day. Later that day I stopped by the front desk and surprise. ..no one again. Luckily I was so tired the second night that even the noisy heater couldn't keep me up. A couple days later I was looking at my bank account and they also charged me even though I prepaid through hotels.com. I called hotels.com and they investigated, Sleep Inn made a mistake so hotels.com is refunding me in order to expedite things...yay for hotels.com. will never stay at Sleep Inn again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Tiffanee, Hotel Management
Dear Maricruz, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Hotels.com regarding your recent stay at Sleep Inn & Suites. I am pleased to see that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and condition of our property and your room. However, please accept my apologies on behalf of our entire hotel staff for failing to meet your expectations for the service you received. I see that during your stay with us we were also hosting softball teams that were in the area for a tournament. I understand our breakfast area being busy with the teams eating first thing before leaving for their games. I know our breakfast bar agents enjoy communicating with our guest however their main position is to ensure that our breakfast is fully stocked at all times to serve all of our guest breakfast needs. I can understand your frustration for no-one being at the front desk to assist you at different times. During these busy weekends our front desk agents are commonly assisting other guest request that take them away from the front desk. We always have a sign up showing that you can call us on our cordless phone from the lobby to assist you as well with any questions and concerns. Our main goal is to provide excellent customer service and I regret that we did not have the opportunity to properly portray this to you. In regards to what happened with your bank account, you have my deepest apologies for any mistakes made on our end with this. We are currently training a newer staff to get ready for our summer season and this is the only reason this occurred. Hotels.com called us in regards to this matter and between the 2 of us they processed the refund on their end to correct the issue. In the end I am happy it was resolved, but once again I am sorry for the error made on our end. If your travels bring you back to Redmond, please contact us and request to speak with a member of management and we will make sure you are taken care of properly. Sincerely, Orianna Leith Lead Guest Relations Agent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Visitors from New Mexico

Convenient and clean

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We arrived late and we're welcomed with a smile and friendly greeting. The room provided all that we required for accessibility. The breakfast was satisfactory with all the usual items. We will stay here again for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2014 by Tiffanee, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and I'm glad we were able to provide a positive experience for you. We look forward to seeing you the next time you're in Redmond! Best Regards, Zoe Christ Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Everything its nice and clean.the room was pretty decent,nice swimming pool and hot tub to relax.also breakfast was excellent...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Tiffanee, Hotel Management
Dear Un voyageur vérifié, I would like to take a moment to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your room, breakfast the next day, and found some time to relax in the hot tub. We value you as a guest and look forward to your next stay with us when you are in the area. Best Regards, Orianna Leith Guest Relations Agent
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2014 by Tiffanee, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to post an online review. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Zoe Christ Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Tiffanee, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay on hotels.com. I am so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your experience at our property. We value you as a guest and hope if your future travels bring you back to the area you will choose to stay with us again. Best Regards, Tiffanee Laray Smith Lead Guest Relations Agent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mew grandparents from idaho

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We always stay here passing through ....because it is clean & quiet !
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Tiffanee, Hotel Management
Dear Mew Grandparents, I would like to take a moment to thank you for completing a review of your recent stay with us on Hotels.com I am so thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed and continue to enjoy your experiences at our hotel. We value you as a guest and look forward to your next stay with us. Best Regards, Tiffanee Laray Smith Lead Guest Relations Agent
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kevin from Chico, ca

Very cheap room for the price

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Cheap that's cheap coffee very few towels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Tiffanee, Hotel Management
Dear Traveller, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our hotel. I’m sorry to hear that our hotel did not exceed your expectations. I would also like to apologize for the unsatisfactory coffee. However, for future reference if you need any extra amenities they are always available. We value you as a guest and hope if you are in Central Oregon again you will stay with us again so we can prove why we are a Platinum ranked hotel. Best Regards, Tiffanee Laray Smith Lead Guest Relations Agent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G from Seaside

Great price, Great place

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice and clean, best breakfast, and pool and hot tub open till midnight. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2014 by Tiffanee, Hotel Management
Dear G, I would like to thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay at our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you had the opportunity to enjoy our amenities and that you were so happy with your Deluxe Breakfast Buffet. We value you as a guest and look forward to our next opportunity to host you. Best Regards, Tiffanee Laray Smith Lead Guest Relations Agent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eren from Milwaukie, OR

Posted Dec 16, 2013
Pros: Very clean and tidy, continental breakfast was great, beds were very comfortable, and swimming pool was salt water instead of chlorine -- very nice.
Cons: We had some problems with our key cards, but they were fixed quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Tiffanee, Hotel Management
Dear Eren, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel on Expedia. I am so pleased to hear that our housekeeping staff made such a positive influence on you during your stay. I am also happy to hear that the front desk was able to fox the issues you experienced with your keys. We value you as a guest and hope if your future travels bring you back to the area you will choose to stay with us again. Best Regards, Tiffanee Laray Smith Lead Guest Relations Agent