Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Nice place to stay in Redmond

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: fitness center is tiny, but worked for my needs.
Overall, we had a great experience at this hotel. The only problem was noise because our room was over the pool. They moved us as soon as we told them about the problem. The breakfast is decent, not stellar. It's the same every morning, but there are enough choices that you can mix it up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel online. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the issue you had regarding the noise level in the pool area. I am glad that we were able to resolve it to your satisfaction and want to assure you that we are using this information to improve the quality of our services. We're glad that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the Redmond area. Amelia Carlstrom Lead Guest Relations Agent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond, OR

A nice facility with easy on/off access to freeway

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of.
Location: We were visiting friends who live in the city so we weren't concerned about outside entertainment.
We were greeted at the desk by a very cheerful and helpful woman. She explained the amenities that were available and checked us into our room quickly. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. We noted a stain on the shower curtain that appeared to be blood, so we reported it right away and the shower curtain was immediately changed and the clerk was extremely apologetic. All in all we were pleased and we will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel online. I want to apologize, again, for the issue with your shower curtain. I'm glad that we were able to take care of it to your satisfaction and wanted to reassure you that I made our Housekeeping Supervisor aware of it so that we can prevent this sort of thing from happening in the future. We're so happy that you enjoyed your overall stay, however, and look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Central Oregon. Have a safe and happy New Year! Amelia Carlstrom Lead Guest Relations Agent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond, OR

Very clean and comfortable!

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Very clean room and lobby. Nice bedding and comfortable bed. Breakfast was good with waffles, scrambled eggs and sausages. Very friendly, accommodating staff. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends traveling to Redmond!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review online. I'm so glad that you enjoyed our hotel and that we were able to provide you with everything you needed to make it comfortable. We really appreciate that you recommend us to your friends who are traveling to Redmond and we look forward to seeing you the next time that you are in town! Amelia Carlstrom Lead Guest Relations Agent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was so very nice and COZY!!!

Posted Dec 7, 2014
The Staff was wonderful and the rooms were so nice and clean!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2014 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate you sharing your positive experience with us online. I have passed your comments along to the rest of the team so that they can see the impact they had on your stay. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Redmond. Amelia Carlstrom Lead Guest Relations Agent
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tylerfrom Portland

Good hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Girlfriend and I took a trip to central oregon to see all of the sights and go on some hikes. Redmond isnt much of a town but it is close enough to bend, sisters, and other hiking locations in the area. The hotel itself was fairly modern looking, clean, and well kept. Staff was very helpful and readily available. Overall pleasant stay and breakfast was good, would recommend to future travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Schoellen Josfrom Luxembourg

Lage am Rande der Ortschaft

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Der Empfang war sehr freundlich und unkompliziert. Die Familienzimmer sind groß und sauber. Nachts waren leider Geräusche von technischen Geräten, auch von Nebenzimmern, zu hören. Frühstück einfach gut und genug. freundliches Personal. Preis-Leistungsverhältnis stimmt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patfrom idaho

Great Stay

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice clean place. Friendly people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2014 by Tiffanee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit an online review of your recent stay at our hotel. All feedback we receive helps us continue to provide excellent service and accommodations for all of our guests. I’m very pleased that your stay with us was an enjoyable one. We look forward to hosting you again during your next stay in Redmond. Kind Regards, Zoe Christ Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jack

Very nice facility. Clean, and well-appointed.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Clean, inviting, well built with quality touches.
Cons: Towel situation and the pools.
Location: Convenient to Walmart and other nearby shopping, quiet and safe neighborhood.
Surprisingly nice lower cost motel. Much higher quality than we were expecting. Friendly staff, nice breakfast. When we wanted to use the pool, however, we were told they were out of towels and would need to bring our own down. We did not want to do that and so did not use that facility.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2014 by Tiffanee, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations regarding our temporarily running out of pool towels. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Zoe Christ Front Office Manager Sleep Inn & Suites, Redmond OR
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maricruzfrom Cornelius, OR

More trouble than it's worth...

Posted Mar 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
For the price this hotel charged I sure expected a lot better! When I got there at night, the front desk agent couldn't even log into the computer terminal and had to call a coworker on the phone to use her login information. I waited and then got my key cards. The beds are comfortable and the room was very clean which was much appreciated. Unfortunately the heater was so loud I didn't get much sleep the first night. The next day the tiny breakfast room was totally filled up with a bunch of teenagers and there was barely any room to eat. The girl who was on staff wasn't particularly friendly and just went around trying restock everything. We left to go out and when I was trying to get some suggestions from the front desk staff they were missing...my guess is probably resting and on their cell phone behind the desk. Thank goodness for Yelp. When we came back our key cards weren't working. They asked me if I went to Walmart. ..no? Apparently stores mess with the cards but I was outside hiking all day. Later that day I stopped by the front desk and surprise. ..no one again. Luckily I was so tired the second night that even the noisy heater couldn't keep me up. A couple days later I was looking at my bank account and they also charged me even though I prepaid through hotels.com. I called hotels.com and they investigated, Sleep Inn made a mistake so hotels.com is refunding me in order to expedite things...yay for hotels.com. will never stay at Sleep Inn again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014 by Tiffanee, Hotel Management
Dear Maricruz, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Hotels.com regarding your recent stay at Sleep Inn & Suites. I am pleased to see that you were satisfied with the cleanliness and condition of our property and your room. However, please accept my apologies on behalf of our entire hotel staff for failing to meet your expectations for the service you received. I see that during your stay with us we were also hosting softball teams that were in the area for a tournament. I understand our breakfast area being busy with the teams eating first thing before leaving for their games. I know our breakfast bar agents enjoy communicating with our guest however their main position is to ensure that our breakfast is fully stocked at all times to serve all of our guest breakfast needs. I can understand your frustration for no-one being at the front desk to assist you at different times. During these busy weekends our front desk agents are commonly assisting other guest request that take them away from the front desk. We always have a sign up showing that you can call us on our cordless phone from the lobby to assist you as well with any questions and concerns. Our main goal is to provide excellent customer service and I regret that we did not have the opportunity to properly portray this to you. In regards to what happened with your bank account, you have my deepest apologies for any mistakes made on our end with this. We are currently training a newer staff to get ready for our summer season and this is the only reason this occurred. Hotels.com called us in regards to this matter and between the 2 of us they processed the refund on their end to correct the issue. In the end I am happy it was resolved, but once again I am sorry for the error made on our end. If your travels bring you back to Redmond, please contact us and request to speak with a member of management and we will make sure you are taken care of properly. Sincerely, Orianna Leith Lead Guest Relations Agent