Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Nice room
Cons: Nicer reception
Location: Not walking distance to downtown Bend (40 minute brisk walk), in fact devoid of sidewalks. Need to drive everywhere.
Must of hit the staff at a bad time. Not warm or friendly upon checking in. Nice room. Breakfast is what you would expect, typical cereal, waffles.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Good price.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Room was fine. Included fridge and micro which was a nice bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washougal, WA

One night stay

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: Clean room and good breakfast in a nice dinning area.
Cons: Not much, I would think. I had everything I needed.
Location: It was located near the family reunion I attended, so worked well for me. Had a gas station right in front so was easy to refuel before heading home.
I only stayed one night, but my stay was pleasant. The room was very nice and clean. There was a very good breakfast and everyone was very nice to work with. I will stay again if I am in Bend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Three days in Cascade, Idaho

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Lovely Hotel on the way to McCall. Well run by great local people, good breakfast and milk and cookies at 8pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2014
The staff was very nice and helpful. They gave us a very early check-in when we really needed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albert, Canada

Always dependable.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Every year we stay here 2-3 times on our drives from Canada to California. Close to the highway yet quiet and always clean and well attended, we enjoy our brief visits. The breakfast is included and is always sufficient till lunch. The staff are courteous and helpful. And of course if we arrive early enough there are the several excellent Bend brewpubs for a tasty IPA and good pub food. Strongly recommended on all counts! Keep it up!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Olympia, WA

SugarLoaf Motel- GREAT STAY FOR THE PRICE!!!!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: CONTINENTAL BREAKFAST. POOL. Cleanliness. Close to basic amenities needed. GAS, 7-11, food, ice cream all nearby.
Cons: Probably an upgrade on walls, wallpaper, or paintjobs. Even halls and carpets were looking kinda shabby in some spots. But that didn't affect it overa
Location: AWESOME LOCATION!!!!
Some spots in room had peeling wallpaper. Not too pleasant of a look, however, in the end, the room was great. POOL was AWESOME and very clean. Staff was EXCELLENT. LOOOOOOVED their continental breakfast!!!! We've never experienced a hotel/motel with that kind of continental breakfast before. AWESOME. We plan to use again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Best bang for the buck hotel we had on our trip. Nothing fancy, but meets expectations and was priced excellent. Good breakfast too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medford, Oregon

Bad Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: A power wash and intelligent staff and new linen.
Location: Location was good and shopping near
This Hotel was incredibly filthy. Had to ask for clean sheets, there was vomit in the stair well which was also filthy. Desk clerk refused to give me a receipt upon check out. Said Expedia would do that. His quote and Expedia's didn't match. I was so frustrated I just plain left. They shouldn't be on Hotels.com or should have a zero rating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Fairly inexpensive. Clean. Nice continental breakfast.
Nice, fairly inexpensive hotel. Clean. We enjoyed the complementary continental breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to others.