Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay with kids. Love the breakfast!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Clean, inexpensive
Check in was simple and quick. However, I asked for a rollaway bed in the early afternoon when we checked in and had to ask for it again right before bed time. Overall, it was a good place to stay with clean room and good swimming pool. I loved that the stay included breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellingham, WA

Best staff!!

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The staff at the Super 8 were so friendly and helpful - we were late arriving, so they called to make sure we were still coming. They also made multiple calls to the shuttle driver to ensure we didn't have to wait long for the shuttle. We were so impressed with the staff. Top notch customer service. Would return just for that!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meridian ID

Late night train loves to blow it's horn.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: The pool is nice and the hot tub has some great jets. The staff is always helpful even if a little smart alecky.
Cons: Need a microwave, mini fridge and better TV in all rooms. Pool should be open to all a little later. Prices should be more reasonable.
Location: Bend is only 20-25 minutes away and there is a ton to do there
Really overpriced hotel but due to the lack of vacancy anywhere else, so we had to go with it. I was disappointed that the weekend breakfast started an hour later. We had to leave for our Lacrosse tournament before it opened and didn't even get a complimentary muffin. The walls seemed paper thin as we could hear the neighbors TV better than we could hear ours. We stayed here last year and I had forgotten about the train that goes by blaring it's horn at around 1 and 3 am. Also the pool closing to kids at 9 is pretty lame. I look forward to playing with my kids in the pool all the way up til they kick us out, but this year we only go a little time in there. Probably won't come back to Redmond Super 8 if I can help it...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 Night Stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: It was easy access to the highway into Bend. The room was clean.
Cons: Put in windows that lock and seal. Fix the door on the ends of the hotel so that they shut quietly.
Stayed 3 nights at this hotel while checking out Bend for a possible new home. There is 3 levels of the hotel and I was on the 1st floor. The window in the room did not lock and seal, thus the road noise was loud. My room was on the end by the door to the parking lot. The door would slam shut, and since everyone at that end of the hotel used that door, all I heard at all hours of the day or night was SLAM, SLAM, SLAM, SLAM! The rooms have paper thin walls, so you can hear your neighbors next to you and above you, but luckily I brought my sound machine to drown out any noise they made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay of our Hotel. We apologize for the issues you had with the side door we will definitely have our Maintenance Team take a look at it. Next time please let us know any issues so that we can resolve them right away. We hope you do give us another chance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: price and location
Cons: get better towels!! really rough and rather small.
Location: Airport and golf
We booked this hotel for convenience and price point. Were pleased with the room. Bed was comfortable, pillows were standard. Bathroom was clean but towels were rough. Great that 9pm is adult swim, someone came in and announced this, kids left and it was awesome!! Breakfast was ok nothing special, small room and only limited equipment so had to wait rather long time for waffle iron. For the price and convenience of this hotel we will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay at the Redmond Super 8. We are so happy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations. We have so many guests who love the Adult Swim time. We look forward to seeing you soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

A fine hotel and a pleasant stay

Posted Jun 22, 2015
All went well. It was a pleasant stay in a fine hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Bill, Thank you very much for the wonderful 4 star review. We were so pleased to hear that everything meet your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you in your future travels to Redmond, Oregon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salem, OR

Simple, no frills, get what you pay for.

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: The bed was extremely comfortable!
Cons: Clean the carpets.
We weren't looking for anything fancy, and didn't plan on spending a lot of time in the room. So, it worked for that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Cathy, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay of the Redmond Super 8. We were so happy to hear that we were able to meet all of your needs. We look forward to seeing you in your future visits.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aurora,Co

Railroad tracks!!!!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
No where does it mention you are right on top of the railroad tracks with trains every hour 24/7. The walls are paper thin we could hear the neighbors conversations all might as if we were in the same room. We asked for a roll away and I wouldn't even have a pet sleep on it, the springs were literally poking out of it and making holes in the sheets and yet they wanted to charge me 8 dollars extra for this????? I wouldn't stay here again if ever in the area...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, It was so disheartening to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the Redmond Super 8. We wish we were able to do something about the trains but unfortunately it is out of our control. We will definitely be looking into the rollaway beds to see how we can make them better. Once again we do apologize for the inconvenience we do hope that you give us another chance to make your stay SUPER.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good Location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: Easy to find.
Cons: Improve breakfast area and get a little better food selection
Location: Close to Bend, which is a fun area to visit.
The hotel was right off the freeway and easy to find. The pool and spa area were very nice. There was a baseball tournament in town, so lots of kids, but our rooms were very quiet. Not a big enough area for the free breakfast, so we ate out.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Marylin, Thank you very much for letting us know how your recent stay was. We are so happy that we were able to meet all of your needs. We did indeed have a Baseball Tournament take place over the Memorial Day Weekend so I could see how the breakfast area could get crowded. We do apologize that you were not able to try our Super Start breakfast. We hope when your travels bring you to Redmond next time that you do decide to stay again and enjoy the breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Bad maintenance service.

Posted May 25, 2015
I call for maintenance to clear clogged toilet. They brought plunger and said when finished leave in hallway. I did not have the strength to use plunger. From 9:pm -10:30am we could not use commode. Had to go to indoor pool restroom.8:30 asked again. We saw maintenance man and asked him to come fix 10:45. Check out 11:
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by Guest Relations, Hotel Management
Thank you Dorthy for your recent review on Expedia. It was a pleasure speaking with you this week about your recent stay at the hotel. Once again we do apologize about the confusion and we are so happy to see that you had accepted the compensation. Once again we do have a 24 hour Front Desk Agent and if there are any issues in the room that we can not resolve we will definitely take the appropriate action to make sure our guests do enjoy their stay. As you stated we hope to see you in the near future at the Super 8.