Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Nice hotel located next to scenic river

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Pros: Close to everything that I needed to get to. Plenty of stores, restaurants, etc around in walking distance
Cons: The parking arrows on the ground in the parking areas
I had a great time at this hotel, everything was good, no problems
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, WA

Nice for a quick getaway...

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Staff friendly, and wait staff at restaurant very helpful. Free breakfast was very good! Location of the hotel is a plus.
Cons: Heat the pool! LOL....
Location: Bend is an artsy town - but the streets roll up on Sundays. There's biking, hiking in the summer and an outlet mall nearby.
My husband and I were looking forward to a quick trip out of town w/our 5 year old grandson. We actually selected the hotel based on the photos of the indoor pool. My grandson loves to swim! We also chose this hotel due to the positive reviews. When we arrived, staff was very nice. We checked in, got to our rooms and hurried to take advantage of the pool. We were so disappointed when we found the indoor pool was cold. We weren't the only ones who felt this way, as no one used the indoor pool - they all retreated to the hot tub! The hotel 'pool' towels were also out. We called about them, and 30 min. later still no towels. We asked other guests to remind staff - and waited another 10 to 15 min. The rooms are older, but what a treat to hear the river! The hotel is 'dog friendly', but unfortunately the dog owners forget to remove the dog's contributions outdoors...I wanted to show my grandson the river outside, but had to dodge too many piles....you get my drift....pun intended. Would we stay here again? Yes, but most likely in the summer when we can enjoy the pools!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

Needs an update

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The hotel staff was very friendly during our winter stay...that is the only positive comment I have for this place. Stayed on 3rd floor in building in back of resort. VERY loud. Could hear pets on the floor (barking & whining dogs), people coming and going at all hours. Zero elevators. None of the doors locked at night and there are multiple entrances. Felt unsafe with loiters in parking lot. The exercise room was dismal--1 working treadmill, 1 bike, most of the weight machines were broken. The hot tub is indoors in a tiny, depressing room. Dingy room decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heater ran all night making room too warm.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Love this setting and great location. Have stayed here for years! Love the trails, hit breakfast and pool area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas 2014

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Our room was everything we expected and more! Gorgeous view of the river loved the balcony and fireplace. The staff so friendly and accomodating. We spent four days at Christmas, would stay again in a heartbeat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Madras

We stayed at the Riverhouse as a Christmas present

Posted Dec 26, 2014
We enjoyed eating at the Crossings restaurant and then spending the night at the Riverhouse Hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Garden Valley, CA.

Next to them river is awesomenic

Posted Dec 24, 2014
Nice large room.2 vanities very comfy bed. Buffet style breakfast is excellent. We stayed 2 nights and then staff are very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star service ..

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: everything ....
we have been here a couple times and every time we are treated with vip treatment ... always had great service and the people are extremely nice and helpful .... this weekend was cold and nasty, so when i asked fro some more logs for our fire, they gave me more than enough and the wife and i we able to enjoy a nice cozy romantic evening by the fire .... i would reccomend to anyone to stay here- i know we will be back again !!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: On the river
I was nice. A little outdated but clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom conroe, TX

River view was awesome!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: No more presto logs for the fireplace. They smell bad. Real wood would be much better!
Location: Very centrally located
Beautiful place to stay! Wish I could visit again when the weather is better.