Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Country Hopping Kidsfrom Newport, OR

Very comfortable well run hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location in Bend, short drive from Downtown, the Old Mill and nearby supermarket. The hotel is very well kept - we had 2 great inter-connecting rooms for us and our two young children and a properly equipped kitchen area where we could cook for ourselves. Heated pool and hot tub are both lovely and can be enjoyed even when the weather is on the cool side. We loved this place and would recommend without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Country Hopping Kids, Thank you for the excellent 5-stare review regarding your recent visit to Bend. We're glad you appreciated our many amenities including our heated pool and hot tub and that our adjoining suites with fully-equipped kitchens were ideal for your stay. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location just minutes from downtown, the Old Mill District, and a local supermarket and for your recommendation of our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, TownePlace Suites Bend Management & Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Clean, well-kept

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and well-kept. Staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the to review your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites in Bend. We are pleased you found the hotel to be clean and well-maintained during you stay. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff, who strive to provide each guest with exceptional service. We appreciate your kind comments and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, TownePlace Suites Bend Management & Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michael T.from San Francisco

Great Find in Bend

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved this place. Wife and I were in Bend for 3 days and really enjoyed this place. It was dog friendly which is a big plus and the kitchenette that was stocked with plates, glasses, pans, etc made it real easy to eat in for a few days. Beds were comfortable, rooms were quiet, staff was pleasant and helpful and the pool and hot tub were great. Overall it was a good experience Probably the biggest benefit is the central location. I was able to ride my bike downtown, to Phil's trails and the Deschutes River trail. The Ice water with the Lemon/ Limes as you go to the elevator was a great touch. Since Bend is in the high desert I made many trips down for the good water in the lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael T., Thank you for your detailed 5-star review! We loved having you as our guest and we're so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We're glad that you appreciated our in-room kitchens, comfortable beds, quiet rooms, friendly and helpful staff and our onsite pool and hot tub. We agree that our central location is hard to beat, with easy access to downtown Bend and plenty of great trails along the Deschutes Rivers for hiking and biking. Thank you again for a great review and we look forward to hosting your next visit to Bend! Sincerely, TownePlace Suites Bend Management & Staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Michael T., Thank you for your detailed 5-star review! We loved having you as our guest and we're so pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We're glad that you appreciated our in-room kitchens, comfortable beds, quiet rooms, friendly and helpful staff and our onsite pool and hot tub. We agree that our central location is hard to beat, with easy access to downtown Bend and plenty of great trails along the Deschutes Rivers for hiking and biking. Thank you again for a great review and we look forward to hosting your next visit to Bend! Sincerely, TownePlace Suites Bend Management & Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fran

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David S. Biggsfrom Bend Oregon

Bend Oregon Stay

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best Hotel stay I have had in a long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, We are so flattered that the TownePlace Suites in Bend is one of the best hotels you have stayed in! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we are glad you enjoyed our friendly staff and clean accommodations. Sincerely, TownePlace Suites Management & Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel only one problem.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Comfortable and quiet except for the heating unit which was definitely not quiet.
Cons: Heating unit is too noisy.
Location: Not far from city centre and shopping. Was far enough away in a fairly quiet setting.
Great Hotel however one thing that was particularly annoying was the heating unit. The fan was incredibly loud when it came on it woke us up. I finally had to shut the unit off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the TownePlace Suites in Bend. I am happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and convenient location. We will definitely focus on the air conditioning unit during our regular preventive maintenance program. Thank you for your business and we look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Julio Ongpin General Manager TownePlace Suites
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimfrom SF Bay Area, CA

Practical hotel, friendly staff

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient to Safeway
Cons: Rooms need some updating and/or personality
I stayed 2 nights in the TownePlace Suites. It was a decent sized room with mini built in kitchen (microwave, refrigerator, 2 burner stove and dishwasher) and a very standard bathroom. Everything was quite clean. The fixtures in the room were in good working order, but rather plain and basic. I did notice as I was checking out Monday morning that they seemed to be replacing the carpet in some of the rooms. It's definitely time for an updating so maybe that's what they're up to. The staff at the front desk were all very friendly and helpful for everything from helping me find a toothbrush to showing me how to use the printer so I could print my boarding pass.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2014
Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at the TownePlace Suites in Bend. We're pleased to hear about your positive experience; thank you for mentioning our clean rooms and our friendly and helpful staff. As you noted, we are in fact doing a remodel to continue providing clean and comfortable updated guest rooms in Bend. Thank you for your business and we hope you choose the Fairfield Inn & Suites for your next visit to Bend. Sincerely, Julio Ongpin General Manager TownePlace Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Waynefrom San Diego

Great location!

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
,We enjoyed our stay. I especially want to recognize The Desk Person - Natasha, she was so helpful and cheerful. We experienced an issue with the sofa-bed, the cushions were "shot" making it very uncomfortable to sit on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Wayne, Thank you for sharing your comments about the great location of the TownePlace Suites in Bend and the wonderful service you received from our staff, especially Natasha. I will definitely share your comment with the staff. Thank you for choosing the TownePlace Suites and we look forward to your next visit in Bend. Sincerely, Julio Ongpin General Manager TownePlace Suites
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013