Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent place for a night stay

Posted May 20, 2013
the room was good, but there was no window .., the hotel was fair
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unclean hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2013
I thought the hotel is not too old so should be in well kept condition. But I was disappointed to see how untidy and unclean it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Harsha from Vizag

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good
3 out of 5
by Ramdas

9 Marks Inn - Review

Posted Jan 27, 2013
Pros: The manager at the reception was helpful.
1. The room had no windows. 2. The telephone in the room did not work and no attempt was made to fix it. I had to walk down to the reception for service. 3. The mat outside the bathroom was dirty. 4. One of the glass shower doors would not close.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Just location

Posted Jan 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is a little closer to MG Road and the center but the condition of the hotel and the rooms is, quite honestly, not worth it to even consider the place for the location. The room was far from comfortable. The towels they used were so horrendous that we ended up buying brand new towels just for the day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

did not enjoy the stay at the hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
did not enjoy the stay at the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA, USA

Not Bad

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Staff
Cons: No windows
Location: Good
Overall a pleasant experience, very close to MG Road and Brigade road. Rooms were ok, the staff were excellent and very helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Well worth it for most travellers

Posted Dec 21, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise levels
Location: Great location, close to a lot of good food joints
Located next to the busy St.Mark road, the rooms tend to be quite noisy most of the time. That could be disturbing for those planning to spend a considerable time in the room. But, the hotel has lots of amazing eating options nearby and just a walking distance from Residency road, Vittal Mallya road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by k.balamurugan

good hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The quality of complementary break fast was excellent.