Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dinesh from chennai

very nice hotel close to shopping,brigade road .

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: pleasing personality of trained staffs.
Cons: no comments.
Location: restaurant.
very nice experience with my pet{dog}
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from London

Wish I could have stayed longer

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Attractive renovation of a heritage building, helpful staff, clean and attractive rooms, central location, peaceful, good value for money.
Cons: The cold masala dosa for breakfast could have been better.
Location: Centrally located. Sights include Tipu Sultan's Palace, Bangalore Fort, Jama Masjid, Botanical Gardens and Cubbon Park.
This is a very nice place to stay in Bengaluru. I only had one day there, so the hotel helped me book a rickshaw to see some of the main sights. It is very pleasant sitting in the garden courtyard of the hotel where the office and dining area are.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PuppyBelle from UK

Old world charm

Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
A cute little place - quiet & reasonably comfy, lovely small garden. We checked out after 1 nite & stayed our remaining 2 notes at a more modern business hotel. Reason: the windy spiral staircase was a bit much to handle & my husband is not a dog lover & couldn't handle the big old dog lounging in the breakfast area! The room was ok - really clean. Could be improved by more hanging space. Nice ventilation in bathroom. Not a private balcony as the website sort of indicates - a shared one but opening off two rooms so we didn't intrude. Best suited for families & people who would welcome the 'oasis' feeling you get here. Staff were absolutely great - super helpful & very friendly, easy to communicate with. I didn't read the menu details in the dining area so I didn't know you had to order Indian breakfast 24 hrs in advance! We wish Casa Cottage every success.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yasmine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Simon from Sydney NSW, Australia

Best place in Bangalore

Posted Mar 4, 2013
Loved this place. Friendly, clean and convenient. And the owners run a fiundation supporting rural education and other development work.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by J.K.

As a city-hater, I enjoyed my stay

Posted Dec 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
The taxi-driver from the airport had a great deal of difficulty finding it. I was able to get an early checkin at a 25% surcharge. The room I had was on the first floor, up an external victorian spiral staircase - tricky with luggage! Rooms were simply but adequately furnished and had an unstocked fridge and a kettle - only one socket for the two. The bathroom was quite elegant and functional, but badly finished. After my nap, I found the instant coffee provided was OK, but the dried milk powder was gritty and disgusting.... so that ruined the first cup, which I was drinking while sitting on the settee on the terrace just outside my room. Then the kindly maid brought me a cup of proper coffee from the kitchen with some real milk - much better. A friend arrived in the early evening and we walked to the main road to have dinner. Many of the pavements in the area were smashed to bits and had big holes in them, which made it difficult to avoid an accident when walking back after dark. The city goat-farm a few doors away was cute! Also, my pal had trouble finding anywhere to park his car nearby, as the hotel fronts onto a single track lane. I stayed two nights altogether and had 3 "breakfasts". These were OK, and taken in the fresh air beside the garden courtyard. Quite pleasant, though the open air kitchen looked like it wouldn't win too many hygiene awards. Would I stay again? Yes - good value for money and I liked its quirkiness.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from UK

The real thing.

Posted Nov 19, 2012
Extremely helpful, well informed and hospitable owners and staff. Attention to individuals - great conversation, warm and relaxed. A real haven in a very fast-moving and busy city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Cozy place, friendly staff

Posted Jul 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really picturesque hotel. There aren't many rooms (<20?), and they are scattered around a courtyard, walled off from the street. The room itself was fine, but even better was the courtyard area, where you could come and relax, eat, chat with other visitors and staff. Nice complimentary breakfast; snacks and drinks on hand all the time; other food can be ordered. Free wifi in rooms and in courtyard. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay again.