Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Netherlands

Value for money,hospitality personified.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Their was personal attention for us, we were not treated as merely hotel guests.
Cons: For rooms with a balcony, maybe a shutter should be made in each window for the flow of fresh air.
Location: Good location, ideally situated to M.G. road, shops and malls.
We were treated like royalty! The frontdesk was very obliging & gave us a room with a balcony in order to enjoy the smells and sounds of Bangalore.A special mention of thanks to Mr.Rithvik. The buffet breakfast was very sumptous, catering to every palate - for the South Indians, North Indians and foreigners.The restaurant staff are very attentive to each person's needs. The rooms are on the small side but compact and spotlessly clean.The beds are really comfortable.Essential aspect of any hotel.So needless to say we had a good sleep eacht night. Roomservice was very prompt & compliments to the chef for the lovely dishes on the Roomservice menu. The check-out was fast & all in all we have very good memories of our stay at the Hyatt Bangalore. Thanks to all those who contributed toward making our stay so pleasurable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2015 by Madhav Sehgal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road and thank you for such a positive feedback on Expedia. I am delighted to read your review and happy to know that you had pleasant stay. I would also like to thank you for your kind words regarding the breakfast buffet, rooms and the authentic service provided by our associates, I will surely share your motivating feedback with the team especially with Reetwik, who would be happy to know that his efforts to provide authentic hospitality was recognized and appreciated. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road! Best Regards, Madhav Sehgal, General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Farah Sayyedfrom Mumbai

Small but comfortable rooms. Delicious Breakfast!

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
After travelling non-stop from Bombay by road, my back required much-needed pampering and rest. The bed at Hyatt was just what I needed and the next morning I felt great! Although the room is small, it doesn't feel claustrophobic. It's comfortable within its limited confines. I looked forward to the breakfast buffet and wasn't disappointed, lavish spread of delectable dishes. Overall a great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2015 by Madhav Sehgal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road! I am extremely happy to read that you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our breakfast buffet at Lido, our poolside restaurant. I will surely share your motivating feedback with the team. Looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to the city! Best Regards, Madhav Sehgal General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Munna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Great staff in the breakfast buffet! Check out the shop next door for traditional kurtis!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2014 by Madhav Sehgal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road! Thank you for kind words regarding our associates and breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hyatt Bangalore. Best Regards, Madhav Sehgal, General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by BPfrom Pune

Pleasant Business Hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very small but did the job, it did not feel like a 5 stars but like a good international 4 stars. But it is very well located and the staff is extremely pleasant. I will go back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Madhav Sehgal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road! Thank you for staying with us during your visit to the city and for appreciating our staff and location. We look forward to welcoming you back at Hyatt Bangalore. Best Regards, Madhav Sehgal, General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rajat Jainfrom Jalandhar

Great location, but a bit expensive

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, No issues, good food. But service is really slow, room service as well as housekeeping
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Madhav Sehgal, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to read your kind words regarding our food. I have made a special note of the points you mentioned and will share this with the leadership team of the hotel for future review. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again at Hyatt Bangalore. Best Regards, Madhav Sehgal, General Manager, Hyatt Bangalore MG Road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Halimfrom Kerala

Great location

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
There was a private party and the noise was deafening .inspite of several complaints the party went up to one am .otherwise everything was perfect .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dingy small rooms. Chlosterphobic.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Hyatt name is a let down. It doesn't have the sparse and the scale needed to go with the brand. The smallest rooms I have stayed in my lifetime and I stayed in hotels,in London too..Good hotel in center of city but Rooms are too small and made me chlosterphobic. For a small hotel, the food is far too expensive. There are better hotels around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: cleanliness and centrally located
Cons: need facilities for the drivers, like a resting place, and bathroom, had to keep asking repeatedly, driver did not have a place to shower
staff very pleasant, hotel was clean, rooms were excellent, for the price I would certainly go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Selvarajfrom Singapore

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me and my family enjoyed the stay. It's a now hotel.