Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to access airport.

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Nice looking buildings in old English architecture.
Cons: Add shops and improve surface condition on carpeted areas in hallways (uneven surfaces that may you trip)
Location: No shops or restaurant nearby.
Some hiccups during my stay included a misunderstanding with security guards at the entrance of the hotel when they asked me to disembark from my taxi out on the street. Had problem with hot water which required some plumbing work. Hotel is not close to shopping district and hotels doesn't offer shops on the premises with exception of a small shop with little variety.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

my favorite hotel in Bangalore.

Posted Jan 26, 2015
2nd stay in as many trips over last 4 years. Hotel continues to please.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent heritage hotel, helpful staff

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Beautiful heritage hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Beautiful building with helpful staff

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The bathrooms in the rooms were incredible and the breakfast buffet was out of this world. Fresh squeezed orange juice and a juice bar were highlights
Cons: Transportation options from the hotel are pricey. A one-way trip to the Taj West End, which is very close, was around $20. Outside cabs better.
We had heard great things about the ITC Windsor and, after staying at several 5 star hotels in India, found it to be a superior hotel. The inside and outside of the building are breathtaking, the rooms are spacious, clean, and well decorated, and the bathrooms have both a tub and shower separately. Both are marble. The staff recognized us after having stayed there for only a day or two and asked about what we did during the day. My girlfriend got sick and the staff voluntarily provided us with medicine and water to fight her cold. The grounds are a bit smaller than I would have expected, but they are very well done. The breakfast buffet is the best I have ever had and there is an assortment of great food available at the hotel restaurants for very un-hotel like prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rohit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ravibabufrom Guntur

crude mus trespond immediate

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
during my stay I am happy but should improve guest service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jørgenfrom Copenhagen

Great stay

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay - nice room, good food and service in the restaurents.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Abhishekfrom Bengaluru

Great property

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant stay. Will definitely come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by williams

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com