Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Strategically located...nice hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ankit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Adele from Denver, CO

Total nightmare

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
If I listed everything that went wrong here, you wouldn't even believe me. We specifically booked this on our last day in India to have more of a spa experience. But on our only day there, the female masseuse had the day off. Then the manager lied about it and said she was booked, ugh. They told us when we booked the room that all spa treatments were half off because we were staying there, but when we did a scalp massage with the male masseuse, that wasn't included. More lies! We had our laundry done, and it came back still wet. The wifi card kept running out and we'd have to get a new one every two hours, which was a total pain (we were not watching movies or doing anything crazy, like the manager accused). The outdoor pool was freezing cold. The busboy kept accosting us, to the point of following us into our room to offer additional services, even when we (two women) asked him to leave. Sigh. To be fair, the restaurant food and staff were fine, the showers were hot, and the guy at the spa was great. Don't stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Singapore

Great hotel in a convenient location

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Pros: the location, the service, the amenities.
Cons: less restrictive wi-fi provision
Location: it's very near the shopping zone. I recommend Cauvery (junction of Brigade and MG roads) for its range of handicraft, which was reasonably priced.
The hotel is located near the shopping area, which is really convenient. The staff were generally friendly and helpful. My room was satisfactory, and I was grateful for the free Wi-fi, though it could only be used on one device. the complimentary breakfast had a decent spread, and I had a good massage at the spa. Didn't manage to swim cos it was too cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by scott from usa

full service hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent service, helpful staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SIBO from SWITZERLAND

Superbe location in center town

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was several times at the IRIS hotel - can only recommend it ! very friendly staff, nice breakfast buffet and very good location. Shall be back !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in centre of Bangalore

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: It should have a Bar
Location: Good location for shopping and food
Its a good hotel, it would have been better with a bar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent apart from tv.

Posted Aug 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent apart from the fact that most of the tv channels were not working all week. Staff were generally very helpful and also very friendly, they even remembered me from the last visit. The food was good, a nice touch was that the drinking glass supplied in the room was sealed so it was sure to be clean and bottled water was supplied in the room.