Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Poor Experience at a Previously Good Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
I have stayed at this hotel many times, usually is good. This trip however, the first after a few years was very disappointing. Booked the executive suite package for long weekend. In just two nights the following occured: - Initial request to book an airport transfer resulted in a request to provide me credit card details over email as they would not charge to my room - refused for security concerns. Second call to hotel to book airport pick up allowed charging to room - then the car never arrived. Waited at BLR airport for 30 minutes and eventually took a taxi - Arrived at allocated room, full of cleaners despite hotel being seemingly empty. Allocated a new room which had no temperature control, fridge wide open (warm drinks) and filthy windows - WIFI didn't work, three visits of technician before giving up for the night. Worked for the next day and half at very slow rates. Hotel tried to charge for extra devices because I had to use a cable even though WIFI did not work - Tried to book a massage - was provided three different opening times for spa none of which was correct. Arranged massage only to find booking was not made - Food was average - room service and breakfasts - Explained all issues to Duty Manager who assured I would receive an apology email the next day - never heard a thing back. This hotel used to be great but is a shadow of it's former self. Needs work fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom India

Exhilarating experience

Posted Jan 27, 2015
With an ambience so rich and sophisticated , a stay here just makes you forget everything !
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Adityafrom Pune

Poor customer service

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel overall is very good.. No doubt about that.. Here is a little problem though.. I had forgotten my shirt at the hotel and after coming back from trip I realized it. I called the hotel regarding the same. They promised me to search for the shirt and get back to me within 15 minutes. After waiting for 1 hour I finally called them to find out that they did have time to send someone to search for my shirt. I called them again after an hour and I was told they did not find my shirt and please check at my home. Even after telling them that I dont have shirt at my home they were still insisting on it. After follow up for 3 consecutive days, I was told that the hotel was not able to find my shirt and they cant do anything about it. A mistake like this from Le Meridian is totally shocking and unacceptable according to me. Although it was their mistake their way of handling this entire matter was really bad. The management did not seem to care about customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by KRJfrom Mumbai

Good business hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Buffet for Indian variety not up to mark. The chef had to put in more effort. Otherwise service levels are really good, nice hotel with good wifii speed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by nicky gurnanifrom singapore

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
staffs friendly,, the rest is acceptable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roka Tirthafrom Gorkha , Palungtar-2 , Nepal

Lovely hotel in the downtown

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Most of things was there which I really needed , I enjoy a lot during I stay at this hotel . Nice staff , nice and comfortable room etc.
Cons: Yes , have to improve , make better and better as per time.
Location: Location was good but I really don't like to go outside from hotel because of heavy traffic .
I was fully satisfy during I stay at this hotel , no comment
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by M P SINGHfrom New Delhi

Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was good except that limited TV channels were available. Should have full package of Tata Sky so that you can chose chanel of your choice to watch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Binhofrom Brazil

Comfy bed and good cleanliness

Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good and comfortable for a overnight stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gutes Business-Hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2014
Aufenthalt während der Messe; sehr angenehme Atmosphäre, freundliches Personal und gutes Essen; leider ist das Internet kostenpflichtig und teuer, dafür aber stabil und schnell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A. Baezfrom NY

Very Satisfied

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful hotel