Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ash from Tampa

Great Location and great price

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
ONe of bangalore's best locations . Clean and great shopping in the Mall right next to the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location and property but not looked after pr

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Cons: Customer service needs urgent attention and the rooms needs a good clean up and deco needs upgrading
Location: Great Location and lots of facilities at the door steps which is why we picked this hotel
We had terrible service from start and took the management 3 hours to sort our booking issues. My group was left waiting without any compliment beverages even though we requested few times. The rooms are spacey but run down and poorly decorated. Floor tiles looked old and sad. Not a good place to chill out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by World traveler from San Francisco

Great location and a great hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Jun 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent recommendation would definitely stay there again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from Arizona, USA

First time in Bangalore

Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Oakwood brand is notorious for their high end furnished apartments in India, and this location serves it well. The kitchen area was well stocked with utensils, dishes and small appliances. The furniture was modern, everything was clean and in good working order. Their staff was helpful and friendly (as you should expect them to be). A rooftop pool and fitness center at the top floor provide a nice view of the surrounding city. The area (UB City) features a medium size shopping mall and several decent restaurants immediately adjacent to the hotel. Do be wary of local traffic if you're planning a car trip across town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nick

Very nice, clean hotel with a lot of amenities.

Posted May 24, 2013
Location: The hotel is in a very upscale part of town called UB city. So there are alot of very good restaurants and shops right outside the hotel.
As an American staying in India, this hotel made me feel right at home. Very large, clean suite. A ton of amenities: full kitchen, full living room with large flat screen tv, washer & dryer, and the huge shower doubles as a steam room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fionafew

An ideal home-from-home in Bengaluru

Posted Feb 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
We transferred here after checking-out of another hotel because we were dissatisfied, but then spent 3 nights here. It has everything you could possibly need for a break in Bangalore. We were in a Studio, but it was HUGE - plus the added benefit of having a fully fitted kitchen, plus a sofa and armchair to watch television (instead of having the always sit in bed to watch, even if it was sumptuous) which all made for a really relaxing break. The location is as good as it gets - there are about 12 restaurants on the doorstep, literally, as its part of the UB CIty shopping mall. Definitely a great location - plenty of choices of places to eat/drink. Also, because the pool is on the roof, you get a great almost 360 view over Bengaluru - and they're adding a bar up there, so even more reason to spend the hottest part of the day there. The staff were also really helpful when we needed guidance. We enjoyed the pool immensely. We would definitely stay here again and we will be looking out for this group of hotels/apartments again, as the quality was superb. My only gripe was having to pay for wifi access - this is almost as essential as a bed - for most travelers! However, I would definitely recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Place!

Posted Dec 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
I can not think of a better hotel and location to stay in Bangalore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AM

Cleanliness and maintainence

Posted Dec 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The cleanliness was good but there was room for improvement. If carpets in common areas are a must, they should be cleaned thoroughly, I would prefer if it was all tiles which are easier to keep clean and more suitable for Indian conditions