Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hyderabad

Centrally located hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Pros: Its location and its budget
Cons: It is an above average hotel but has to improve on all fronts and parameters if it has to be categorized as a very good hotel
Overall a good experience. The advantage of this hotel is its central location and hence is accessible from most city parts. The restaurants offer a good variety of menu, however they need to be made more airy and roomier.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Kris kfrom Australia

Budget accommodation only

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel cleanliness and service was average.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by B J Hazarikafrom Noida

good

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was comfortable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gopalfrom Delhi, India

Excellent property, but not so good maintenance !

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: excellent breakfast, provided you reach the restaurant by 9 am ; after this, service goes down and replenishments are rare and slow.
Cons: AC was not effective. Housekeeping did not replenish coffee refills ; finally we bought our own bottle of instant coffee and used this.
Location: Good location, easy to get public conveyances such as auto-rickshaw. Good snacks & "thali" meals available at Woody's in Woodlands Hotel, next door
This is an excellent piece of property, good for a hotel, in a prime location, right in the heart of the city, but overall maintenance seems to be neglected ; central AC was absolutely ineffective and we even wanted to change the hotel but did not do so, since our full stay of 6 days had already been paid in full through Expedia. Staff are very friendly, eager to give service but badly trained and / or supervised ; special mention must be made of Lobby Manager Sairam who tried all his best to make us happy but was obviously helpless because of staff issues. It was because of Sairam that we decided to stay on without making an issue and not check out. On staff training, for example, in a double room, where there are 2 occupants, most hotels give adequate cups, plates, etc when coffee or food is ordered ; here if we order 1 dish, only one plate and spoon were given, despite our pointing this out to the staff. Coffee refills were never kept but had to be asked for EVERY TIME !!! Finally, we thought it better to buy our own instant coffee and used this instead of asking the staff ; housekeeping can definitely do with better training !!! Room cleaning was very good !!
2 out of 5
by AMITfrom UDUPI

VERY CLOSE TO THE CITY BUT DISAPPOINTING SERVICE

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: BREAKFAST
Cons: BATHROOMS AND STAFF
Location: JW MARRIOTT, ITC GARDENIA, MALLYA HOSPITAL, UB CITY
PROS AND CONS: 1) CHECK IN IS TERRIBLE. FRONT DESK STAFF HAVE NO IDEA ABOUT ONLINE BOOKING. THEY SAID THAT THEY HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE ONLINE BOOKING !! THEY LET US SPEAK TO THE MANAGER AND HE CHECKS AND SAYS ONLY ONE DAY BOOKING IS RECEIVED AND KEEPS MURMURING. BUT LATER ON ALLOTTED US TWO ROOMS FOR TWO DAYS. 2) WE ENTER THE ROOM. HOUSEKEEPING DEPARTMENT IS VERY CO-OPERATIVE. ROOM IS CLEAN AND TIDY BUT BATHROOM SUCKS. SMELLING AND BASIN KEEPS CLOGGING. 3) EVERY TIME WE RE-ENTER THE ROOM, THE SMART CARD FAILS TO REGISTER AND WE HAVE TO THE FRONT DESK REPEATEDLY. BUT THE FRONT DESK PEOPLE ARE POORLY EDUCATED BUT THE HOTEL SYSTEM AND POORLY HANDLE THE SITUATION. 4) CHECK OUT PROCESS ALSO BADLY HANDLED . NO KNOWLEDGE OF BILLING OR COURTESY. THE STAFF KEEPS GIGGLING AMONG THEM SELVES CRACKING JOKES JUST LIKE COLLEGE KINDA FUN. NOT SERIOUS AT ALL NOR FOCCUSSED. THEY SAY NEXT TIME CHECK IN DIRECTLY AND MANAGER SAYS ONLINE SERVICE IS BAD. SERIOUSLY !!!! ONLINE BOOK IS GOOD MANAGEMENT IS BAD. 5) BREAKFAST IS COMPLIMENTARY , GOOD AND SUMPTUOUS . BUT THE AMBIENCE OF THE RESTAURANT IS SIMILAR TO A BUS STAND HOTEL WITH LEAKING ROOF, WORN OUT FLOOR, PLATES ETC BUT STILL THEY CHARGE AROUND 500 TO 600 RS PER PLATE OF BIRYANI . ( WHICH WE CAN GET IN MARRIOT OR SKYE BAR IN UB CITY IN THE OPPOSITE ROAD . RATES ARE NOT JUSTIFIABLE HERE NOR THERE ANY CUSTOMERS. THINK TWICE BEFORE YOU BOOK THIS HOTEL. PREMIUM RATES BUT HIGHLY DISAPPOINTING SERVICE AND WILL NOT IMPRO
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Williamfrom Madurai

Convenient position

Posted Apr 25, 2014
A short and comfortable stay. 'Continental' breakfast was included but no extra charge was made for full American or Indian breakfasts.
1 out of 5
by Trevfrom Baltimore, MD

Look At Other Hotels

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: The room was decent. Other than that, nothing, everything else was bad.
Cons: Claiming free wifi needs to be changed! Terrible buffet breakfast.
Location: The hotel is in a prime location. Basically central to whatever you need to do in Bangalore/Bengaluru.
Upon arriving to the hotel the staff told me they never received my itinerary. They ended up having to give me some other room which wasnt what I booked. It was pretty comfy, but it was a very weird smell in the room. If you are looking for 5 star, even 4 star, look elsewhere. My primary gripe with this hotel is that it states on Expedia's booking page that internet (WiFi and wired high speed) are offered free and complimentary. THAT IS A LIE!! I had arguments with the hotel staff everyday about having my free wifi, to no avail. Terrible customer service on the hotels part. This needs to be removed from Expedia's site so customers can make informed choices. I would have NEVER chosen this hotel if i knew WiFi wasnt included in my package. Overall, the room was a 2.5 out of 5, no free wifi and terrible breakfast...i suggest looking at other hotels in the area that have better rooms and free wifi like VT Paradise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Budget Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dashfrom hubli

Supper Smelly

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is supper smelly. I don't understand why hotels.com doesnt have a look at the hotel before they list it on their website. the hotels is not worth the money or the rates of Rs : 3000/- as there are many other better better hotels at the same price . Please downgrade the hotel ratings on your website to only 1 star for the above hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anil Saraffrom Guwahati

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location is very good and central. The room was quite good. But the reception was mis manged, even though the payment to Hotels.com was made for our stay in advance they asked us to pay for the stay. After lot of argument they let us go.