Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise noise, overly intrusive staff

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Check-in was pleasant and the girl at the counter was very helpful. But the guy who led me to my room (I told him not to, but he came anyway) came into my room despite my telling him I can find stuff in the room myself, and only left after I told him a second time that I can figure out the lights by myself. Just after 11pm, I was woken up by loud noises (I was staying on the first floor), and could hear someone moving furniture. I open the door to see hotel staff dragging some furniture - this stopped after I yelled. Before and after that, I could also hear the staff talking loudly in the corridor, and it was tough to get some sleep. You get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel except that the rooms are small

Posted Feb 16, 2014
It was an awesome experience for such a nominal price range.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by benon from india

enjoyed stay at Orchid

Posted Dec 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Royal Orchid was really good staff were very cooperative and we really enjoyed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Abhishek from Indore, India

Rooms na--- Appartments. Gives u good space

Posted Nov 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Each Room is provided with separate dining area, hall and room with balcony, calling business associates for meeting and all becomes so convenient, Only thing is the hotel should look forward to provide more delightful service that the ordinary service. For long stay or short stay the hotel is perfect match. Don't bet on food, u may not like it very much. Overall good experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Harikrishna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by PRASANNA from KARUR

my suggestion

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
ROOMS WERE TOO SMALL,THE BED WAS NOT GOOD . THE LOCATION WAS TOO LONG FROM WHITEFIELD MAIN ROAD,FOOD RATES AND TAXES TOO COSTLY AND THIS IS NOT A HOTEL THE APARTMENT IS REMODELED. WAS NOT SATISFIED WITH THE STAY
5 out of 5
Recommended
by manju from hossur

Posted Apr 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good ambience, neat and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bhaggs

Excellent place to stay

Posted Nov 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay at royal orchid suites.Staff was nice and cordial.Room was clean and the wifi connectivity was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by SaiP from New York

Great stay - got what I expected and am used to.

Posted Dec 31, 2011
Pros: Good b'fast in the AMs, free and good WiFi in the rooms
Cons: Can be a little out of the way if you're looking to be close to the city.
Location: Good for us (my wife and I) - there's a mall (Forum Value mall) with a movie theater and several good stores just down the road (5 min walk)
This is a great place. I've stayed at the Royal Orchid suites and hotels here and in Jaipur a few times and I'm always happy with the service and hotel. The staff is friendly and accomodating. I also like the free wireless internet they have in all the rooms which they dont charge anything extra for. The b'fast is included with the room (at least for what I paid for) and they had a good b'fast with omelet, dosa bars who will make you whatever you want. The room service was good as well. Only thing was that they should stock conditioner bottles in the bathrooms along with shampoo bottles. That was the only thing they didnt have. I would recommend to others and would stay here myself again. The location is in Whitefield, which while not in Bangalore city, is easier to get to from the airport (since it doesnt go through the city), and the area itself is only a couple of minutes walk from a mall (Forum Value Mall - which has a movie theatre with gold class seating) and many other little nice restaurants that have been cropping up over the last couple of years. If you do need to go into B'lore, there are buses (AC buses like the G10) that will take you to the city. Also, you can catch the BIAL airport buses right outside the hotel (about 100 ft walk on the other side of the road) to go to the airport. The nice thing is that this place has remained the same over the last 2 yrs and I get what I expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels.com