Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by john

Hard Rock Café Visit

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Bathroom was amazing, Wi Fi worked without any issues, nice view from the roof top patio
Location: Hard Rock Café 2 blocks away,
Great Hotel, wonderful time, staff was very helpful, room was one of the best I have been in. Just down the street from the Hard Rock Café. Went for a stroll in the area with no problems what so ever, would go back in a heart beat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JLA from London

Highly satisfactory central Bengaluru hotel.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: I rate the St. Marks hotel 5 because of the attentiveness, helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff and management.
Cons: The hotel is perfectly adequate as it is.
Location: It's located a short walk from Cubbon Park (and Louis Vuitton or Lamborghini show rooms). A 7* Marriot hotel close by serves an excellent buffet lunch
After a hair raising taxi ride from the airport in the most flexible car on earth that was able to squeeze into impossibly narrow gaps it was a relief to arrive at the St. Marks that is a sanctuary in the midst of Bengaluru's incomprehensible clamour of traffic. The hotel appears to have been carved out a solid block of Italian marble is therefore cool and clean and is a relief to arrive at after a walk down MG Road. The restaurant is not bad either with a varied tasty Indian menu. The breakfast is excellent as is the service. This is essentially a business hotel but suited us very well for the three days we were there. We didn't need a swimming pool or any other of the glitz available in other 4/5* tourist hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by P from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful hotel in fantastic location

Posted Mar 9, 2014
Pros: Room was beautiful, complimentary breakfast was amazing (the choice and the food was delicious)
Cons: I didn't love the dine in food, but my husband did.
The hotel was amazing and exceeded our expectations. My husband and I stayed for two nights. The hotel was in a great location, we walked to most of the areas we wanted to visit (Cubbon Park, restaurants, UB City). The breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel in centre of town

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, room facilities.
Cons: All good
Location: Visit the local state tourist bureau and Skyway travel a few doors down. They organised a great full day tour to Mysore - recommended.
St Marks is the perfect location that allows you to walk around MG Road and to other local tourist spots. Taxis and autos can be found to take you wherever you want to go. Breakfast has a wide variety of food and staff are very helpful. The terrace garden is a great place to unwind and view the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adnan S. from Burbank

Overall Nice Stay

Posted Jan 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel, a bit tacky with the all white theme was still nice. I stayed in the Executive Room with a King sized bed. The room looked gorgeous and was spacious. There was a controller next to the bed that had buttons for almost everything in the room. The lights for each part of the room and the air conditioner. There was a nice 32" flat screen TV. I believe it was Samsung. The cable was good. Great selection of channels. My gf and I spent several hours watching Romedy. The bed itself was not too comfortable. The mattress felt like laying on wood at times. The pillows were too thin. The air conditioner was okay, but it only felt like the left side of the bed got better air than the right. It also seemed like the AC would stop working around 12 am. Not very comfortable. I was too lazy to complain. Room service was good and quick. There Indian dishes were very good. The restaurant was nice as well. The wait staff had trouble communicating at times and certain items we would order would not come. A bit frustrating, but I was able to manage. The complimentary breakfast buffet was good. Tasty selection of south Indian dishes. Overall, I would give this hotel a 3.5. Because of a few flaws (air conditioner), I would've given it a 4.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, slow service

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
room service was exceptionally slow the few times we bothered using it. the mattresses and furniture could use a refreshing. if you're going to be out most of the day- it's a decent place to stay near most of the things you'll want to see and do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Weston from USA

st. marks, WHOOP WHOOP!

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location to great parks, if you're a morning jogger... The staff was super nice, only weak link in the entire staff is the travel desk, I would not count on relying on the travel desk for anything other then transportation around Bangalore or to the airport. The roof top garden is great, nice place to relax as the sun goes down and the restaurant staff is amazingly attentive. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. Wish the gym was a little better but with great parks around there isn't need for the gym.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marian from Los Angeles

great location, friendly worker, good breakfast .

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The manager is friendly and always ready for answer you, room is ok, clean and comfort, location is good, walk little bit you can reach UB city, shopping and have nice dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy and Raj from England

Best in Bangalore

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness, staff and food.
Location: Centrally located, handy for all main routes.
I have stayed in lots of business hotels around the world but this ranks as one of the best. I stayed for two weeks in November/December. It is unpretentious but does the simple things brilliantly well. It is spotlessly clean and well maintained, the staff are truly exceptional and take care of your every need and the food in the restaurant is delicious, even my Indian colleague was impressed. If you are on business in Bangalore this is the Hotel to choose. At this price you will not find better anywhere!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent: comfortable, clean and friendly

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The St Mark's is an excellent hotel and I will (no doubt) be returning on my next trip to Bangalore. It isn't flashy, but it does provide everything one requires in a business hotel, including free wifi. The only tiny flaw in the jewel is their coffee - I suggest investment in a decent espresso machine!