Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben from Australia d

Total bliss

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is truly special. A great little gem in the heart of chaotic bangalore. The staff really did go out of their way constantly to make sure I was so looked after. From the moment of check in right through to the butler services, the cleaning staff and the management, everyone was extraordinary. The property is heritage and has been maintained very well. If I could make one criticism it would have to be the breakfast selection. Great South Indian dosa but the western selection was really lacking. A small criticism on what was an amazing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Take a step back in time and relax

Posted May 2, 2014
I stayed at the taj west end for ten days and found myself totally chilled and pampered in its surroundings, i found all the staff very friendly and professional at all times. If you need to get away and forget what's happening in the world the Taj west end is the ideal place to stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Liz from South Australia

Taj fab

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not much
In the madness of Bangalore a haven of comfort. Close to the best hotels in the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The most friendliest hotel i have stayed in

Posted Apr 22, 2014
From the second you arrive your made most welcome, Taj west end is a total chill out, the staff across the board understand customer service and would definitely recommend this classic colonial retreat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

fabulous hotel

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. The staff was incredibly gracious and helpful. the place was gorgeous. They have a very helpful person at the airport who helps you get on your plane and/or from your plane to the hotel. All and all it was a heavenly experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
by BST from Boston, MA, USA

AWESOME

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place is simply breathtaking, the hotel grounds are immaculate, nice swimming pools, great restaurants and super comfy room. Bathrooms are updated and work great, loved everything including an amazing location in the heart of Bangalore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by INDRAJIT from KOLKATA

Great with old world charms and modern facilities

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed except that construction work was going on unstopped after even 10 PM spoiling tranquility in spite of my making complaints. However, that did not affect comfort of our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chetan Shah from Ahmedabad

Comfortable stay

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable stay. Excellent ambience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013