Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, ON

Greatest Value in Bangalore!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The staff was wonderful. Prime location. Very clean and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Breakfast could be better, more fresh fruits.
Location: Very close to Lavelle Road (great restaurants). Easy access to buses and train station (6km).
I highly recommend the Elanza Hotel. Check-in was easy and the young man at reception was absolutely wonderful, full of attention and efficient. The room was very clean (floor, bathroom, bedsheets) and very comfortable. WiFi was strong and good. Breakfast selection could be improved upon, but reasonnable. Our stay was flawless and I would not hesitate in staying at Elanza again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Comfortable, clean, good wifi
Cons: Restaurant food, bar and corridors are a bit dark, painfully slow elevator
Nice, comfortable, clean, good wifi, the restaurant food is not 5 star, the bar and the corridors are a bit dark, slow elevators
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Petaling Jaya, Malaysia

Clean, Comfortable, Modern Hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: Clean room and bathroom. Comfortable mattress and pillow. Good and wide TV channel-selection. Reasonable meals' selection and tasty.
Cons: Nothing that I can think of, really.
Location: The location is central and close to the famous M.G. Road (good for shopping). I didn't do much outside of my business meetings.
I stayed at The Elanza in early March, 2015, for 4 nights, on a business trip. Booking through Expedia was a breeze and the booking was confirmed by the hotel when I checked with them. The rates were reasonable. The hotel room was clean and the mattress and pillow quite comfy. There was good sound insulation from outside noise. The bathroom was, likewise, clean, with a steady, consistent flow of hot water. All features were push-button, including "Privacy", which when activated, turn the room's doorbell into a low-sounding buzzer. There's a wide selection of cable-TV channels to keep you entertained should you get get stuck in your room for some reason. The staff were friendly, accommodating and efficient. Hiring a car for a day through the hotel was at a reasonable rate, with a good driver who actually spoke rather good English! Meals, be it the free breakfast or ala-carte, tasted good and the selection was reasonable. The chef even accommodated our request for a special dish not listed in the menu. I hope the staff and management maintain their standards. I would certainly stay at The Elanza, again, on my next trip to Bengaluru (Bangalore) and will certainly recommend this hotel for business or even leisure. The glass-wall of the bathroom adds a touch of sexiness, for couples. There is a blind that can be lower and lifted, to cover this glass wall, for privacy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portsmouth UK

Good location efficient and quiet

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Good comfortable hotel friendly staff reasonable price. Resteraunt was buffet never sure about grub sitting in warmers basic but acceptable, breakfast was again reasonable with cooked eggs if required
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Poor experience

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: clean rooms
Cons: Staff training Better secured car park For buffett breakfast better quality , choices and improve service
Location: Location street good Far from city centre and entry to hotel gate is difficult No public amneties close by.
Poor entry and parking facilities Breakfast quality and choices poor Every little thing we asked for at Breakfast ( like fresh juice) was charged extra Took 40 minutes to get our coffee We will not reccomend or go to that hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puttaparthi, A. P. India

We enjoyed our stay

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Pros: Outside of the bedroom window were many beautiful trees which is a treat to be had in a large city.
Location: It was not too far from Brigade Road which is a shopping street.
Very nice room at a reasonable price with a great shower. The buffet breakfast was good with a choice of both Indian and Western items. I would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Cons: Erect a small barrier between the shower and the rest of the bathroom, to keep the shower water in the shower
It is excellent in every way. I liked it except for the shower water spilling into the rest of the bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Prerit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Just the right place

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our trip to Bangalore was for a couple of days to visit friends and attend a wedding. The hotel was randomly picked looking at Hotel.com review. It worked out very well for us. The staff were very friendly, food was good, room was clean and comfortable and the location was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Nagpur

Very nice staff, friendly and comfortable

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: no
Location: Bigrade Road, Lal bag and MGRoad, Museum
Best Experience comfortable stay good breakfast and several nearby places with maximum transportation facility