Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chennai

nice hotel.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: very good hotel and rooms are sufficent space also clean.
very good break fast. round the clock one sound is hearing in the room. its very disturbence for sleeping and taking rest.. hotel management told the sound is cooling plant sound. thats why we went outside in day time. kindly rectify the problem.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: the location
Cons: staff more hospitable, A/C in the coffee shop and rooms is sad, buffet breakfast spread was stingent, no newpapper given...would like to improve
Location: commercial and M.G road is close by so you have easy access to shopping and movies
Hi, Im dissappointed with the quality and standard they have now comparing to what they used to have 10yrs ago, the normal trend is to improve but I see that the place is kind of degenrating, the staff were not professionally trained for a hospitality industry, the were average waiters and receptionists....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chirag from Mumbai

Nice Business Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Nice Business Hotel....close to mg road, brigade road and indira nagar...you will get everything in and around.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Albela from Pune

What you see is not what you get

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
It could be that there are worst hotels out there but I will attempt to provide feedback in as much objective way as possible. 1 - Welcome and checkin: The receptionists will make you wait at least until 12 PM, which is the official checkin time. We had booked 3 rooms, we got the keys to first room at 12:20, the other rooms were given by around 13:00 hrs. 2 - The Rooms: The property is probably about 30-40 years old and it shows. The room itself was clean, the linen was clean. Though we were two people booked, they provided only one towel. Central AC, not effective, the air throw is lesser than what you would blow through your mouth. Furniture is functional, television worked (CRT), remotes labels are wiped off due to use. You can find popular hindi and english news/movies channels. Minimal bathrooms, Shower heads are old, not cleaned, the water throw is pathetic. No hand showers, hair dryers etc. Bathroom walls are not cleaned thoroughly, mold on the walls. Tubs/WC are cleaned ok. Breakfast: Included in room rate, spread was decent, cereals, breads, eggs, chicken sausage, porridge, cut fruits, juices (2), south indian breakfast items like idly, vada, sambar, tea, coffee etc. 4 - Restaurant: Not too costly, food taste/quality was ok. Service not so ok. 5 - Location: Not many food options at walking distance. The market around the hotel has only furniture shops. Uou can get some good fruits/coconut water etc near the hospital nearby . Public transport/Autos are plenty nearby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by karen

Nice hotel in centre of city. . Close to m.g. Road

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Good hotel. . In prime location. . Co-operative staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Prashanth Gajra from Hyderabad, India.

Did not live up to my expectatations.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
I am not left with complete satisfaction with this stay. The only things that i am NOT satisfied with are 1. The Customer service. 2. The AC. The things that I am completely satisfied are 1. Food 2. Cleanliness 3. Ambience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Zee from Hyderabad

Good location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: peaceful and comfortable
Cons: Menu chart in the rooms not too much variety.
Location: commercial st and cunningham road and MG road located in the centre to everything
Very good comfortable and pleasing staff and specially enjoyed the breakfast staff in that section very accomdative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sadiq

prime location ,good parking,locker facility

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: prime location and front desk is very polite and helping nature
Cons: internet facility need lot of improvement and wifi also to provided to customers
Location: Mg road ,commercial street and Shivaji nagar for shopping and good restaurants to taste good food
very good and i do like to visit with my family,excellent complementary breakfast to great start of the day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ganesh from Chennai

Posted Mar 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
No bad. One major draw back, there was no wi-fi and no one was there to assist.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John Rajah from Chennai

Good value for money

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always Infantry Hotel is my preferred place of stay.