Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puttaparthi

Quiet Hotel Located Close to Windsor Manor

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was great. Excellent buffet on the house. A large variety of continental, indian and western cuisine was available.
Cons: Should upgrade bathroom fittings and fixtures.
Location: A little cutoff. You will need a vehicle to get around to nearby places or markets. Nothing within walkable ditance.
Nice Hotel Location with spacious grounds. But has lost some of its old charm because of too many commercial activities being organized on the premises like exhibitions and preparation of Car rallies. Some rooms are still antiquated and not updated to modern comfort levels and standards. The WC in the bathroom did not have hand held hose spray for cleaning up. Bathroom area for shower did not have a faucet. Can't wash feet there was only an overhead shower.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

central location

Posted Jul 27, 2014
shirt was stolen from wardrobe . i complained to staff but no response
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location, good staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: overall ambiance
Cons: room size
rooms are of the same size hence not suitable for triple sharing. Staff behavior is very good and cooperative. Hotel ambiance is nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Mixed feelings

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I've always been a bit in awe of the Lalit so I was very surprised when I actually stayed there how inconsistent my experience was. Food and beverages v expensive. Service v patchy & often frustratingly inept. The checkout process particularly frustrating. This hotel wants to be great -> and it really could be. It just needs to get better organised and check some of its pricing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good property but very casual staff service...very slow to respond to any request. Rooms and breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adam from Nuneaton

Excellent hotel with good facilities

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The quiet location and the excellent pool area. Being walking distance to Bangalore Golf Club is also ideal!
Cons: The policy to call room asking for £40 early check in fee - 10 minutes after I'd checked in! Not mentioned at check in - I refused and they revoked.
Location: Great location, quiet in a busy City! Security guarded and near golf club.
The hotel is quiet and very well presented. Good food and fair drink prices. The rooms were very clean and the bar and dining areas are ideal. The pool and spa facilities were excellent and all staff were very welcoming and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kiran from Bangalore

Amidst lush greenery, yet not far from down town

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Lalith Ashok is a luxury hotel amidst greens, not far from city center. The hotel offers absolute comfort, peace and serenity and if you wish to catch the hustle and bustle of the city, its not too far away. The staff is very polite, courteous and warm. They encourage guests to use the facilities and pamper them. We loved our stay in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nirjar from Delhi

Great Location

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything from service to room cleanliness was good but the food served in the room was really bad. I was Disappointed with the taste and quality of food we ordered through in room dining service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ekant

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by MT from Orlando

very nice hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was great. I tried to book the room in Meridian hotel, but fortunately they did not have a room for my dates, so I book here, since it was close to Meridian (walking distance), where I have meeting. After getting to Meridian, I noticed, Lalit is in a much better shape, and also a better location. The back yard grounds, where you can have your breakfast is a must.