Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford CT

Excellent all around!

Posted Jul 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was amazing experience at this price

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: location was amazing
Cons: no its amazing as is
Location: it is very center and very easy to go anywhere
very good views and very nice location and its good to roam around in evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from goa

great location

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
good,comfy stay....good food & service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel at a good price.

Posted May 15, 2013
A good and a very decent hotel at a good price. Service and ambience is pleasant. I personally recommend to everyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by honey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but rooms have a strong odour

Posted Dec 18, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Awful odour. Difficulty in getting a room with a double bed.
Location: Good location along shopping stretch.
One of our rooms had a very strong cigarette odour while the other one had strong stench of a sewer. We stayed put instead of going to another hotel as we we were only there for the night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The service of d hotel is not dat great...n the reception office don't even have a Internet connection...dey ll make u wait at d reception if u book it online n goo...
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Australia

Monarch

Posted Jan 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
We arrived at night in Bangalore and the taxi driver was not sure of where this hotel is. We came into town and drove around and around Bangalore (streets are one way) down town taking directions from mnay folk on the street, including rickshaw drivers. After a long time, my wife spotted a lit up sign that said "The", and underneath an unlit section that said "Monarch". Clearly a hard to find place, made more difficult by the phone number on the booking form being out of date. Breakfast was great. Internet access difficult due to having to log in some munbers and have a password sent by sms to a mobile phone. Staff couldn't tell us how to make it all work.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

The Monarch Hotel Bangalore India

Posted Mar 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
I had read reviews on this hotel before leaving and have to say the general thing was that the rooms had a bad smell to which i totally agree. My son arrived before me and on seeing the room asked to exchange it but was told no they couldn't. I complained myself and got the same response. The rooms are extremely basic and some have fridges others, don't pot luck all have t.v.'s. My linen had holes in it which I pointed out and they were not changed. Food not great and expensive at the hotel. Breakfast is provided but once again very average and have to be careful of how it is cooked. The location quite central on Brigade Road which is very busy. There is a 7Eleven Supermarket across the road for cool drinks, water etc which is very handy and regular pricing. There are also a couple of fast food chains in the street should you choose to have takeaway at the hotel. This hotel is a very basic one and if you are looking for something a little cleaner and offers comfort then this is not that. The only difference between the standards of the rooms was the t.v. other than that all the same.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

The Monarch at brigade road

Posted Oct 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel is perfect. however the condition of the rooms and restaurant leave a lot to be desired. I had booked a superior Single room for me and my wife. The first room they put us in had 2 separate beds, so we immediately asked for a change, the next room alloted to us had a damp and a strong bad smell so we rejected it as well. however the recption staff were very apologetic and upgraded us to the executive room but we had to wait as the room was not ready, so we decided to have lunch at the restaurant, bad decision, there were wires strewn across the entrance and repair works were being done on parts of the ceilng. There were no partitions put up to prevent dust from flying all over the room so we had to grab a quick bite and leave. The executive room however was in good condition and the service was good. We had previously stayed in this hotel for more than five occasions but this will be the last.