Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markfrom Spartanburg

Quality Inn Cheraw.

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The lights were burned out on the sign, which made it difficult to locate at night. I also had issues with the Wi-Fi that neither I nor the staff were able to overcome. And lastly, I was not thrilled that I was in a smoking room one of the nights that I stayed there. However. The staff were so courteous and helpful that it more than made up for the inconveniences. The rooms were clean, in good repair, and comfortable. Excellent place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Mattie, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on line about the Quality Inn, Cheraw, SC. Guest feedback is important to us so that we can make improvements so that each stay for our guest is better on the next visit. I do apologize for the sign lights being out and wanted to let you know that has been repaired. Again thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit with us. Mattie Thomas, GM
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Nanfrom Simpsonville, SC

Quality Inn stay - Cheraw

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Got this room for my husband & brother-in-law as they attended the U.S. Open last weekend. Looked rather late for hotels closer, but found this Quality Inn in Cheraw; neither of us had ever been there previously. While my husband said the town itself is old and pretty run-down, he and his brother had nothing but good things to say about the Quality Inn there and said they were pleasantly surprised. They arrived late, but were treated graciously. Only place available for them to eat that was open was the lnearby Fatz, and they said the food was outstanding. So while the town may not have a lot going for it, the hotel and eating accommodations were terrific!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Mattie, Hotel Management
Dear Nan, Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on line. I have shared your kind comments about the Quality Inn in Cheraw with the entire staff. Feedback from our guest is important to help us to continue to serve you better. Again, thank you for taking the time to give us your comments. Mattie Thomas, GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tricky

Awesome service

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The gentleman (Billy) at the front was an absolute gem. He was so happy and helpful. He talked with us as a friend would and gave us good dining recommendations. This hotel and chain are very lucky to have him. I've never had such good customer service and geniune happiness greet me at a hotel.The room had a slight smokey smell even thought it was non-smoking. I did not call to switch because it was late. The paint in the room needs updating and the beds were on the hard side for my tastes. It was very clean. These are my only complaints. I liked Billy so much, I wouldn't have complained anyway! The town is SO cute. It was a Sunday night, so things weren't open, but we had a good dinner just a few doors down. (They were nice as well). In the morning we needed and envelope and to buy a stamp and were provided with both by the ladies at the front desk. They were also very sweet. We will remember this stay, even though we were basically just stopping over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff were very friendly. Thought room price per night was to high
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheltonfrom Durham, NC

The only hotel within 30 miles that is suitable.

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable.
Cons: The exterior stairwell was showing a lot of wear and tear and needs some maintenance. Rusty shards of metal are sticking off the edge of the steps.
Location: Not mush to do entertainment-wise anywhere in the area. The Wal-Mart is across the street. There is Fatz restaurant next door, as well as Bojangles
Spent two nights. Close to food and retail. Continental breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Mattie, Hotel Management
Mr. Sheldon, thank you for taking the time to post your on line comments about our hotel. Feedback from our guest is important to us. This feedback is used to help us to improve from stay to stay so that you can feel at home with us. The stairs I apologize for but this should be take care of some time in the near future. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to serving you in the future. Mattie Thomas General Manager