Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vermont charm

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Loads of character and beautiful grounds
Rooms are wonderful. No dining until later in season but many good restaurants locally.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved loved loved it

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Bennington is a lovely college town.
Unfortunately for us we only could stay one night. Everything was perfection and the breakfast is delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We were just there over night so hard to rate........breakfast was good.....room could have been a bit nicer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice New England Hotel

Posted May 26, 2014
We came to Sonata an adult piano camp in Vermont with a 30+ year history and stayed just next door in Four Chimneys. It is simple a lovely place to stay and I would recomend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by F. Stoneback from NYC

Quiet, pretty, over priced for the location.

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice elegant B&B. We stayed in the carriage house which was very quiet and comfortable. Bennington is a little shabby and the restaurants all offer versions of the same menu. We were satisfied with our visit, but will probably not come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mary from Alexandria Va

Quaint and Friendly

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was lovely and very helpful, the room was clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was ample and delicious. The things that lowered my scoring were that the TV was pretty minimal and there was only one small trashcan in the room, which we would have filled multiple times from our traveling trash.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JP-Hennequet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Joanne Patterson from Canton, GA

what a wonderful place to stay in Bennington

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I totally enjoyed myself; the room was lovely [room 4]; the service was great; breakfasts were delicious. I would definitely plan on staying there again on my next trip to Bennington and would recommend this to anyone & everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Michele Martino from Saratoga NY

Thank you for our stay....

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Four Chimneys Inn was absolutely amazing! It is not only beautiful but the hospitality of the owners was outstanding! The room was not only elegant, but spotless! Breakfast the next morning was delicious, and fresh! We can't wait to go back again, soon!