Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Clean rooms. The pictures are a true representation of room. Roomier than I was expecting. Good breakfast, hot food served too (average taste though). Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ScotinNj from New Jersey

Good one night stop

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Value for money, good room size, quiet room, free wifi and reasonable buffet breakfast included in the price.
Cons: The location is the down side but nothing can be done about that.
Location: Bennington town is about 7 min drive. Allegro is an excellent Italian restaurant in town center.
Despite it's location near a busy Route 67A & opposite Home Depot, room 501 at the Hampton Inn with two queen beds was surprisingly very quiet. It was also very clean, comfortable and a good size. There was free wifi (hooray!) and a reasonable buffet breakfast was included in the price. Overall very good value for money and a good stop off point in Vermont.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by elainof

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John Russell from Dover NH

Outside of town, but not too far

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Usual excellent Hampton Inns experience except only one, slow elevator
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patti

Close to everything

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very pleasant. Had a problem with the iron not heating and they replaced it immediately. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lorna from California

Clean and dependable

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at the Hampton several times while visiting my daughter at college. It is consistently clean and friendly. I appreciate the clean linens and enjoy the included breakfast. Thank you for making me feel at home:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by BaileysMom from CT

Great Hotel - Clean Facilities and Friendly Staff

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable rooms Friendly staff Great location
Location: The location is great - near a supermarket, several shops and restaurants.
I stayed at the Hampton Inn Bennington for one night while attending a weekend of college softball. This hotel is in a great location and near several restaurants and a grocery store is right next door. It was remarkably clean, well-lit and very nice. The room was very clean, well-stocked with all the necessities, and the bed was amazingly comfortable. The staff was very friendly and informative without being intrusive. I will definitely stay here again, and would highly recommend it to anyone traveling in the Berkshires and So. Vermont.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jon

Great place to stay

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: Pool Jacuzzi , workout facilities and sauna all like new.
All good. Loved the breakfast. The place looked new. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great cookies.