Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, B.C.

A Lovely Inn in Manchester

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: A great dining room with wonderful food. So nice to just go upstairs after dinner instead of driving somewhere.
Cons: The plug in the bathroom did not allow the hairdryer to work. The turn down service is great but a bottled water at the bedside would be nice.
Location: The Silver Fork just down the road is highly rated by difficult to get into - very few tablses. Reserve early if interested.
We were greeted in a very friendly manner and after the formalities taken around the property. Our room (3 Sisters) was a lovely suite with a seperate sitting area, large bathroom with seperate shower and jacuzzi tub, and a comfortable foung bedded bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Perfect Getaway in Southern VT

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Food, rooms, staff
From start to finish this hotel/B&B exudes elegance and class. Superb food, dedicated staff, well maintained property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michellefrom Connecticut

Excellent inn

Posted Jun 13, 2014
The Reluctant Panther is an awesome inn. The restaurant is wonderful, the staff is exceptional. We will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Big Rubefrom NYC

Paradise

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Perfect service. It is obvious from start to finish that they want you to enjoy every aspect of your stay. Cannot wait to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kinfrom San Antonio

Charming in town hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Wonderful place to stay. Upgraded to best room without asking. Great people and staff. Formal in a really nice way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paulfrom Alliston, New Tecumseth, ON, Canada

Return to the Panther

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Cons: The fact that our stay was so short
We last stayed at the Reluctant Panther in the late 1970's at which time we enjoyed our visit. Our visit this week was a real surprise. The inn new inn is great. We will definitely return in the near future. We look forward to seeing more purple on our next visit:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Johnfrom Saratoga Springs, NY

Nice spot in Manchester, Vermont

Posted Jul 4, 2013
Pros: The nice cozy design is comfortable yet appealing.
Location: Close to lots of nice places to explore the great outdoors. Golf, shopping.
Great welcome when we arrived. Room spotless, large, and very comfortable. Dinner was excellent, staff friendly and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stellafrom NY

Charming & Beautiful

Posted Dec 5, 2012
Pros: cozy, elegant, great location. In The Lady Slipper Suite, there is a huge round tub. Soooo beautiful.
Cons: nothing. Eveything was perfect.
Location: The location is great because it is close to resturants, shopping & skiing.
The Reluctant Panther is such a beautiful, elegant & charming place. One will instantly fall in love. So in love that you will never want to leave. The grounds & rooms are decorated with such elegance. Their dining room is just as beautiful & their menu is just perfect. The staff is amazing in catering to every need one may have. They were very attentive. This is my third time staying at The Reluctant Panther and of course, I am sure to return. May I mention the location is convienit as it is close to everything. Resturants, outlets, skiing & breath taking views. It is a great romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michellefrom Massachusetts, USA

An Elegant, Updated, Sophisticated Pleasure!

Posted Sep 19, 2012
Pros: The elegance and freshness of the decor. Everything was sparkling clean and no cost was spared in the decoration.
Cons: Nothing at all. It was very quiet, clean, and visually elegant.
Location: Right in the center of "where it's at" in Manchester. Nearby homes and businesses were most handsome.
Wow! What a pleasant surprise upon arrival at the Reluctant Panther Inn. The furnishings and decor were absolutely gorgeous, not the usual rundown "victorian" look that New England inns tend to have. The staff were very, very nice. Our room was so beautiful that we took photos so that I could get ideas on redecorating some rooms in our own home. The bathroom was huge and right out of a magazine. The halls and stairs of the Inn were new and fresh looking, elegant stair railings that were of very high quality and elegant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay...

Posted Sep 13, 2012
Pros: Spacious rooms and excellent dining room
Cons: A tad pricey but well worth it.
Location: Situated at the base of Equinox Mountain, what more could you want?!
A bit on the pricey side but well worth it. The rooms are spacious and clean, and the beds are comfortable. The attached restaurant has AMAZING food but you pay for it. That said, the complimentary breakfast was not your traditional buffet but rather a very nice selection off of a short menu. We were very pleased and would not hesitate to stay there again.