Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from old greenwich , ct

Secluded and pretty views of the mountains ..

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Greeted by an unfriendly host soon as we opened the door . My son who is 18 , tired after a long trip driving forgot to close the front door and the inn keeper , a lady , was more concerned about her warmth rather than greeting us with a smile which we well deserved !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alpha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jtravel from CO

A litt tired

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was just okay. We were on the top floor and had to carry out bages up the narrow stairs. Our room was extremely small and so was the bathroom. The only mirror was a small one above the sink. Breakfast was delicious and the people were friendy. Very dated place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roger W from Texas

Trip to Vermont 2014

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful location for this B&B. Lovely room and the breakfast was made to order. We would recommend this to our friends and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet location

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels
Very old house in beautiful grounds. Very nice hosts and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec, canada

Historic hôtel site Nice vies

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: View
Cons: Much cleaning
Location: Shopping, restaurant, walk
Appreciate view. Nice trip in car from Québec. We spend two days in mother nature. Peuple were very kind. Se found Nice bar gain in the outlet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
A full brickfast ( warm & cold ) served every day , it was delicious and the staff are very very friendly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Beautiful setting - huge rooms!

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Proprietors and property is gorgeous
Cons: Decor could be updated and less perfunctory.
Location: Attended a startup event, so no time to explore the location.
What a lovely property. Owners are lovely and interesting. Rooms are very spacious. Decor, while quaint, is a little utilitarian - could use an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Heather from California

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels
An interesting experience! I'd definitely love to go back. Next time a mountain view room would be preferable to me. But the Inn is very charming, quirky and unique.