Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Arizona

Excellent choice in the Benson area.

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Location!
Cons: Nothing as far as the hotel goes.
Location: Close to Kartchner Caverns State Park, nearby to Sierra Vista and excellent birding locations.
Having stayed at other Benson hotels in the past I was extremely happy to find this one. I travel to southeast Arizona several times a year and will definitely return. I just wish there were good restaurants nearby! The closest ones are in Sierra Vista...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - great value

Posted Jan 21, 2015
This is a real little gem. Very nice facility and atmosphere. On a drive across the country this was the nicest place we stayed. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Best hotel on my 27 day trip in 6 states

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Pros: Quiet, we were able to walk to a name brand eating establishment.
Location: We didn't visit anything in the area, we were just passing through but they gave us a pamphlet that showed many things in the area.
My wife and I stayed here on the last day of our 27 day trip across the 6 southern states to visit our family for Christmas. The Room was very quiet, super clean and everything worked. We spoke to the Manager and told him what a great job he was doing. The Breakfast was very good and lacked nothing. Of all the hotels we stayed at this was the best, I don't usually rate hotels we just complain to ourselves and never return to them. But this one needs to be recognized as one of the best. I would be happy to stay here again many times If I was going this way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Banning, CA

NIce Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Really nice hotel, beautifully decorated for the holidays. Room was perfect and the staff was really nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kerrville, Texas

The Hotel of Many Names

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The location is excellent...right off the Interstate and across the road from a Love's Service Station.
Cons: A better choice of hot breakfast items...make the eggs real and maybe some bacon as a change-up.
Location: Benson is an excellent jump-off point to visit old Tombstone or the old mining towns of Bisbee and Douglas to the south. Caverns are also nearby.
This hotel started out several years ago as a Holiday Inn Express; then the Desert Rose, and now, Comfort Inn. It has always been a pleasant place to stay. However, the mattress seemed like it could use a change-out since it was a bit lumpy. The carpets might also warrant a cleaning as there were spot in several places. The breakfast is the same-old, same-old fake eggs and sausage. A change in the menu could be a bright idea. One would be better off just grabbing a cup of coffee and a roll and hitting the road. I will probably stay there again if the opportunity strikes but I won't hold out as much hope that the place will be renovated before then.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

Short stay, but perfect!

Posted Nov 25, 2014
We booked three rooms for a family trip for ten people. The staff was welcoming, and helpful. The rooms were beautiful, and comfortable and well appointed to meet all our needs. The location was easy to find, close to restaurants, and only 10 minutes from our destination, Kartchner Caverns. We highly recommend this Comfort Inn. One of the nicest places we have stayed in...including some Marriots!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Antonio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chandler, AZ

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Nice rooms, clean and friendly staff. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2014 by Dean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Albuquerque

Traveling with a pet

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: There was a lot of grassy areas for walking your dog.
Cons: Change the policy to include king bedrooms for travelers with pets.
We found out when we checked in that if you are traveling with a pet, by policy, they have no king bed rooms that are designated as "pet rooms". We had to take a room with two double beds. It would have been nice to know ahead of time as we would have booked another hotel. Otherwise, the hotel was clean and the bed was very comfortable, and the staff was nice.