Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good only for enroute stay.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Close to I 95 and Subway
Cons: Front office person was rude and smoking in front of us (in front of kids).. Bad breakfast.
Location: Not applicable
Breakfast - only Waffle was ok. Only one apple was kept and that too rotten. Stains seen on the comforter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

So very close to I-95

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: It was CLEAN, CLEAN, CLEAN! For the money, we could not have gotten a better deal!
This hotel was ridiculously close to I-95, which was excellent for late night weary travelers, but also noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Sarasota, FL

Just OK

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good enough for one night with your dogs, but old and in need of work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pili from Queens, NY

Good for Price

Posted Mar 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
On a family road trip, because of the kids had to stay overnight to rest. Did the trick. Clean beds and showers. Pros - Free breakfast in the morning. Waffle Maker definitely a plus. Off of i95 so it was very convenient. Also was surrounded by many food and Gas options, Mcdonalds, Pizza, Burger King, Mexican... My only problem was the internet was sooooooo slow. Overall a good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by David

What Maintenance

Posted Feb 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hour and a half check-in was a treat with the too-happy front desk staff. The room was missing its chalk outline and maintained nearly crime-scene perfect. Wish photo upload was an option. Room was average clean.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

HORRIBLE

Posted Jul 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
I can't believe it, I rented 2 rooms & 1 room had not been cleaned completely. They didn't check the microwave & there was old food & roaches in it. Then we were moved into another room & that room had roaches running in the bathroom. Not at all a good experience. Won't stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Judy from Baltimore, MD, USA

Noisy night along I-95.

Posted Feb 21, 2012
Pros: It accepted our pet.
Cons: The extremely noisy location.
Location: There was a railroad line very nearby and noisy trains passed several times during the night.
The hotel was extremely noisy (highway and nearby train noise).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Eastern NC

Day's Inn in Benson, NC

Posted Feb 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
I had work to do in the area and stayed at the Days Inn at Benson. The front desk clerk was very pleasant and check-in was done quickly. He, also, advised me of places to eat. They were very pleasant and the room was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Afraid to go to sleep.

Posted Dec 16, 2011 on Hotels.com
The customer service was great, but I was afraid to go to sleep. The reason being the door had been messed with so much that wind was coming through it, and moved back and forth when locked. I was staying alone, so I took all the furniture and placed it in front of the door in a monor that would not allow the door to open if someone had tried too. I also was all the way in the back where there was hardley any light. Dangerous and needs renovations!