Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Hotel very close to Four Winds Casino.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location. Reasonable price.
Cons: Fix all of the above noted issues.
Location: Very close to Four Winds.
The hotel has easy access off the expressway and is very close to the Four Winds Casino. We arrived late. No one was at the front desk. After a few minutes a very personable young man waited on us. When we got to our room, the door was stuck, so we went back downstairs and he came up with us and opened the door. We changed, turned on the heat because the room was very cool and left for about 3 hours. Upon return the room was still very cool. After playing with the heat for a while, it finally kicked on. Throughout the night the heat kept changing back and forth between warm and cold air. The TV had issues with sound (buzzing noise) and loud to quite between channels. In the morning we woke up to a rather loud buzzing noise. Not sure where it was coming from. I have stayed at Baymont Inn's in other cities, but this one is not one of their best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Hotel Close to the Casino

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Because we couldn't get a room at the casino, we booked a room at the Baymont. I really wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. The staff was pleasant and the hotel was in very good condition. The room was clean and comfortable. There was an indoor pool with a hot tub attached which was a surprise. Next time I'll bring my bathing suit. All in all we had an enjoyable time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Ever thing was fine tell we went to make coffee and the coffee from the last guest was still in the pot
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close proximity to the Four Winds Casino.

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: Back window view is unsightly (garbage on neighboring property).
No surprises; very clean and quiet. Great bargain for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

Comfortable and clean

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Close to Fourwinds casino without the resort prices. Will recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Elkhart IN

Good room for the price.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Close to Casino
Basic room good for the price. What you would expect for a 2 star hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incomplete, incompetent

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Cons: Everything.
A recent renovation to the hotel appeared to be incomplete and of poor quality. An exterior, 1st floor corridor door was not locking. This door should have only be accessible to hotel guests with a room key. The electronic access was not working and anyone could have access. Ice makers were not working except for one. My family and I had left for the day early one morning. Upon our return, we found the room had not been cleaned. Breakfast was mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay at the right price.

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Location: Four Winds Casino is very close.
It would have been better if the hot tub was working.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

So. So.

Posted Oct 8, 2014
The hotel staff were very friendly! And the breakfast was awesome! But I didn't like the water leaks on the ceiling and the wall paper looked like it was coming off. The elevators didn't work the whole time. And the bottom of the pool was dirty. I found a worm/caterpillar looking bug at the bottom. The hot tub was closed the 3 days I was there. I understand things break down but I didn't see one maitenence man there. Channel FX didn't work on the TV at all and the quality for some of the channels were so terrible I couldn't watch it. The sheets didn't fit the bed and my pillow cases had yellow stains. Definitely won't stay there next time. :(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manitoba

Review

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Location: Excellent restaurants in the town. Tourist atmosphere,
Stayed two different nights. Both stays were similar