Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Between my husband and I, we have 5 kids in total. So we needed two rooms. The staff was able to accommodate us and have our kids next to a adjoining room together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This hotel was a superb place to stay. Very clean and had a awesome staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Freezing in February!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Nice indoor pool area
Cons: Actually turn on heat in winter when temperatures out inside were as low as -2
Location: Near casino and Lake Michigan.
The room was freezing upon arrival. We asked at the front desk and they turn off the heat in the rooms until it is occupied. We turned it up full blast and take two hours before we could take off our winter coats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Love the San Francisco Shampoo & Conditioner
Staff was super friendly & helpful. However are you suppose to have sand in the hot tub LOL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I have never written a review before, however I read them weekly as I travel regularly. Therefore I feel inclined to contribute a review. The 3.5 stars is very accurate on this place. Especially at the price. Great proximity to FourWinds Casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valeriefrom Chicago

Good value for family getaway to Four Winds

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a good choice for a quick family getaway to enjoy New Buffalo and Four Winds Casino. The location is convenient for that purpose, and for the price we paid it was a good value. The hotel is in need of some refurbishment to the room doors and bathrooms. The pool area was nice. However, the jacuzzi floor should have been cleaner. The hotel staff was welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom Racine, WI

Nice and relaxing getaway.

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was really helpful and nice. They made sure we had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Minniefrom South Holland, Illinois

My husband getway............

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was just great......I was very please,it was a lovely suite.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Hotel very close to Four Winds Casino.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Location. Reasonable price.
Cons: Fix all of the above noted issues.
Location: Very close to Four Winds.
The hotel has easy access off the expressway and is very close to the Four Winds Casino. We arrived late. No one was at the front desk. After a few minutes a very personable young man waited on us. When we got to our room, the door was stuck, so we went back downstairs and he came up with us and opened the door. We changed, turned on the heat because the room was very cool and left for about 3 hours. Upon return the room was still very cool. After playing with the heat for a while, it finally kicked on. Throughout the night the heat kept changing back and forth between warm and cold air. The TV had issues with sound (buzzing noise) and loud to quite between channels. In the morning we woke up to a rather loud buzzing noise. Not sure where it was coming from. I have stayed at Baymont Inn's in other cities, but this one is not one of their best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Hotel Close to the Casino

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Because we couldn't get a room at the casino, we booked a room at the Baymont. I really wasn't expecting much but was pleasantly surprised at how nice the hotel was. The staff was pleasant and the hotel was in very good condition. The room was clean and comfortable. There was an indoor pool with a hot tub attached which was a surprise. Next time I'll bring my bathing suit. All in all we had an enjoyable time.