Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Friendly

Posted May 4, 2015
The lobby, sitting room, dining area, pool area, and the room were extremely clean. Comfortable beds, large baths, nice breakfast bar, and great coffee! The price was great, we enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Southfield, MI

Updated, very pleasant, huge bang for the buck

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Service, location, room
Cons: Touch ups. TV channels.
Very quick and easy check-in, with very pleasant staff. Despite ongoing remodeling, hotel was very clean. Room had great furnishings and appliances. Pool seemed nice from a view. 2nd floor overlook was a nice touch. Breakfast had good typical fare, with the nice added feature of blueberry waffles. Shuttle available to casino and other locations. Full bath/shower/tub was a nice feature too. Only drawbacks were the finishing touches needed, the soundproofing, and the possibility of some questionable guests and neighbors with loud music and noise. But front desk quickly addressed that concern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Expedia price a boon!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: It was very quiet. The pool was wonderful.
Location: It was just a short hop to the Four Winds Casino. The driveway into the casino is longer than the drive from the hotel.
This was a very pleasant experience. The room was large and very comfortable. It was recently taken over by Baymont Suites and the directions given on all the map sites on the computer were very confusing. Come to find out, the street name was recently changed which explains the problem. We had a little tour of New Buffalo. Anyway, the experience other than that was very good..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Between my husband and I, we have 5 kids in total. So we needed two rooms. The staff was able to accommodate us and have our kids next to a adjoining room together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
This hotel was a superb place to stay. Very clean and had a awesome staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Freezing in February!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Nice indoor pool area
Cons: Actually turn on heat in winter when temperatures out inside were as low as -2
Location: Near casino and Lake Michigan.
The room was freezing upon arrival. We asked at the front desk and they turn off the heat in the rooms until it is occupied. We turned it up full blast and take two hours before we could take off our winter coats.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Love the San Francisco Shampoo & Conditioner
Staff was super friendly & helpful. However are you suppose to have sand in the hot tub LOL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
I have never written a review before, however I read them weekly as I travel regularly. Therefore I feel inclined to contribute a review. The 3.5 stars is very accurate on this place. Especially at the price. Great proximity to FourWinds Casino.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teresafrom Goshen Indiana

stay at comfort inn.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
I will never stay there again. My husband and I needed to take an online course that was 3 hours we were unable to get internet wifi access however there were four access points available but the staff did not know any passwords so that we could have access. Went to the casino short drive which was great there were about 10 cars in the parking lot so the hotel was not overbooked and at 230 in the morning there were guests in the room directly above us which was very loud. The sink drain was plugged in the bathroom the shower head was broken and there was no water pressure. The indoor pool and hot tub looked nice because as you enter the building there are huge clear glass windows so you can see everyone in the pool and in the hot tub no privacy if your swimming.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Valeriefrom Chicago

Good value for family getaway to Four Winds

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
This was a good choice for a quick family getaway to enjoy New Buffalo and Four Winds Casino. The location is convenient for that purpose, and for the price we paid it was a good value. The hotel is in need of some refurbishment to the room doors and bathrooms. The pool area was nice. However, the jacuzzi floor should have been cleaner. The hotel staff was welcoming.