Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte MI

Clean and nice, but needs updating

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly, the morning breakfast was ample. Our room was clean and the room service did a nice job.
Cons: The chairs in the room need to be replaced. Both the chair at the desk and the recliner. They were old and not comfortable.
Location: The hotel was south of St. Joseph, MI, Lake Michigan is very close, local restaurants are good.
We stayed at the hotel for 3 days over the Christmas holiday. Our room was clean and what we expected it to be. The staff were professional and polite. We got what we paid for and it met our needs and expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Hotel easy to locate right off the highway.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean rooms thoroughly and do some updating.
Location: Good area to visit in the summer. Nothing this time of the year.
Food had been left by previous guest in the microwave. They came down and replaced the microwave. Should have insisted on another room, but I didn't. If the microwave wasn't clean between us the previous guest, what else was not cleaned. Don't even want to think about it. Only lukewarm water the first night. Called desk and politely complained about that. Overall appearance of the room was not very clean and furniture showing a lot of wear.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Adequate, but theres got to be better in the area!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was adequate, but will find a different hotel on my next stay in the area. Was not worth the cost of the room at all. The service was pleasant and did offer amenities that i didnt think to ask about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great from outside

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Hot tub
Cons: Everything
Location: If you like craker barrel and a bar called coaches. You are about 10 min from round barn brewery and you might want to call ahead. 50min wait at 2pm
Drove up the place was decent. For a suite we got king size bed, broken roll out as a couch, 10 channels on the tv, broken shower curtain, smoke filled hallways in a smoke free hotel, and breakfast was waffles and really nothing else. Nothing was stocked and some was expired. I will never stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Simply stated – average. The room was theoretically clean, but just felt dingy. The free breakfast was very below-average.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Traveling Tfrom Chicago

Needs a rehab

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Needs more than a coat of paint. Rooms fine and clean, Outer spaces chipped, pealing and scuffed. Breakfast a C-.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop over on road trip

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The price was right.
The Young man at the check-in desk was very pleasant . The furnishings were a little thread bare, but everything was clean. We had a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review of Baymont Inn in Stevensville, MI

Posted Oct 8, 2014
This was our second time staying at this particular hotel. We stayed there two years ago and found it pleasant enough. This time around it seems as though it has gone down in upkeep. Our original room we could see dog hair and it was not thoroughly cleaned. The staff did move us to a new room. The hotel needs some upgrades, it is looking pretty shabby. Cheap, comfortable, great distance to downtown St. Joseph though, so that's a plus. Good enough for a family to stay at a reasonable rate. No big plusses though other than price if that is what you're looking for.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Erinfrom Kalamazoo, MI

Not the best

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I'm a student so we were looking for something affordable, but looking back I would have much rather spent the extra $30 or so to be at the Holiday Inn Express down the road in St. Joe. The room was okay, lampshades were crooked and dirty, but the bed was made and nice. There was a piece of hair in the shower and it just made it feel like it had not been cleaned well. I mentioned it to management at check-out and got a "sorry about that." Not very impressed but will work if all you need is a place to sleep.