Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wisconsin

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Very comfortable and convent to restraints and entertainment. Fast check in and check out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The staff was really nice
Cons: Cleaner, especially the bathrooms. Behind the toilet was bad and there was stuff on the walls.
Location: Location was great. Near good food and shopping
Overall the hotel was ok. Pool was great but rooms were not very clean,specifically the bathroom. Staff was really nice, continental breakfast standard, but nothing special. It met our needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Charlotte MI

Clean and nice, but needs updating

Posted Jan 1, 2015
Pros: The staff was friendly, the morning breakfast was ample. Our room was clean and the room service did a nice job.
Cons: The chairs in the room need to be replaced. Both the chair at the desk and the recliner. They were old and not comfortable.
Location: The hotel was south of St. Joseph, MI, Lake Michigan is very close, local restaurants are good.
We stayed at the hotel for 3 days over the Christmas holiday. Our room was clean and what we expected it to be. The staff were professional and polite. We got what we paid for and it met our needs and expectations.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Nashville, TN

Hotel easy to locate right off the highway.

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Clean rooms thoroughly and do some updating.
Location: Good area to visit in the summer. Nothing this time of the year.
Food had been left by previous guest in the microwave. They came down and replaced the microwave. Should have insisted on another room, but I didn't. If the microwave wasn't clean between us the previous guest, what else was not cleaned. Don't even want to think about it. Only lukewarm water the first night. Called desk and politely complained about that. Overall appearance of the room was not very clean and furniture showing a lot of wear.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kennethfrom chicago

worth the discounted price.

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
we spent thanksgiving weekend here, and it was a good deal and very nice staff. would have stayed an extra night, but the discounted rate would not be extended to us, so we stayed elsewhere. we did not feel that the property was worth the full price. discounted only.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Ehh... do I regret it? No. Would I stay again? No.

Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
I read the reviews before I booked, deciding to take the chance. I'm really not that picky but it's pretty evident the place is out of disrepair like the previous reviewers said. If you take the stairs you will see a giant bubble of water/moisture behind the wallpaper in the stair well. Some areas smelled a little musty. The housekeepers did they best they could with what they had, and I didn't feel like the room was unclean... just really old. Like staying in your Grandma's 200 year old house for the night. With that said, the Pool and Hot Tub were fine. They weren't busy and they were clean and well kept. Breakfast wasn't horrible but it wasn't anything I'd rave about. They had a waffle maker with bland waffle mix, cereal, apples, bananas, yogurt, bagels, etc. Nothing hot like eggs or sausage. Orange and apple juice. We checked in at night and the front desk gentlemen wasn't too friendly. His shirt was untucked and we could hear that he was watching a movie before he came to the front desk. We had to ring the bell for service. Overall I'd say that I've stayed at better hotels in the price range and I wouldn't stay again. Do I regret staying there? Nah. It was one night and worse things could happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jasonfrom Havre de Grace, MD

Nice hotel for the price!

Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. The kids loved the pool and hot tub, and the continental breakfast was good. It is located close to restaurants and shopping.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Adequate, but theres got to be better in the area!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Was adequate, but will find a different hotel on my next stay in the area. Was not worth the cost of the room at all. The service was pleasant and did offer amenities that i didnt think to ask about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great from outside

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Hot tub
Cons: Everything
Location: If you like craker barrel and a bar called coaches. You are about 10 min from round barn brewery and you might want to call ahead. 50min wait at 2pm
Drove up the place was decent. For a suite we got king size bed, broken roll out as a couch, 10 channels on the tv, broken shower curtain, smoke filled hallways in a smoke free hotel, and breakfast was waffles and really nothing else. Nothing was stocked and some was expired. I will never stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com