Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brianfrom Buffalo Grove, IL

Friendly staff

Posted Dec 5, 2014 
Every staff member I interacted with was extra friendly. Popcorn and cookies at the front desk. Small indoor pool/hot tub area. The weight room had a couple treadmills, an elliptical and a 4-sided weight machine. The hotel is located right near the Interstate which has its pluses and minuses.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2014 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2014 
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014 
Had a soccer team staying in a room directly above and they were bouncing or noise late at night and early in morning. Found paying for breakfast to be disappointing compared to newer Courtyard. Was no different than other hotel hot buffets that are complimentary. THIS ROOM WAS CANCELLED AND HOPEFULLY IT DOES NOT APPEAR ON MY CREDIT CARD STATEMENT. CONCERNED ONLY DUE TO FACT THAT REVIEW WAS REQUESTED.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jonale Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and do apologize for the noise above your room. We hope this will not reflect your decision to stay with us again and we thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014 
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jonale Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ray

Posted Oct 7, 2014 
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jonale Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we thank you for staying with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2014 
Surprised to not get a complementary breakfast, however, there was a hot buffet, the food was very good, for only $7. Clean place, and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chris

Posted Oct 6, 2014 
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Jonale Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and we thank you for staying with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Pool was broke

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: It was fine.
Cons: Have a pool and if it's closed, make some sort of compensation.
Location: Western Michigan
The pool was closed, we were looking forward to a swim. If a pool is advertised and not available, compensation should be made. We would have stayed somewhere else if we knew there was no pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Jonale Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Sherry, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and do apologize about the inconvenience of the pool being closed during your stay and apologize that this was not notified to you at an earlier time. We hope this will not keep you from staying here again and we want to thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christine Sylvesterfrom Courtyard Marriot Benton Harbor

Posted Sep 23, 2014 
I had a king size bed and slept like a rock with all 6 pillows!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2014 by Jonale Operation Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we are glad you found the bed pleasant with all the pillows. Thank you again for staying with us.