Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IOWA

NICE CLEAN, FRIENDLY PLACE TO STAY!!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: FRIENDLY, AND CLEAN
Cons: THEY DO NEED TO OFFER A BREAKFAST BAR, FOR THE TRAVELERS.
Location: STEVENSVILLE, MICHIGAN IS A NICE SMALL TOWN. THERE ARE QUINT SHOPS ALL AROUND THE AREA, ALSO GREAT BEACHES, AND RESTAURANTS IN SOUTH-HAVEN, SOUTH BEND
OUR FIRST VISIT HERE, AND WE WERE REALLY IMPRESSED WITH THE FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEANILESS OF THE ROOMS, AND LOBBY, EXCERSISE ROOM, SPA, AND HALLS, THE GROUNDS AND LANDSCAPING. THEY DO A GREAT JOB, WELCOMING YOU!!! WE WILL BE BACK!!! THANK YOU :)= "RUTH STRAHAN"
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mike from shelby twp

Hotel better than service

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the Hotel was fine. The room fit my needs and was clean. The service was lacking. The front desk was rude and not very helpful while checking in. Also the hotel website was not clear about pet stay what so ever. When checking in after payingin advance for the room I faced another fee for my pet that had not been disclosed to me prior. Also told me at that poinr that my pet exceeded their size allowed, which it does not because they no established size on their website .overall the room was to my liking but the service was far from that
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bret

nice place to stay

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
clean and nice place to stay just didnt like the pillows. they needed replaced . other than that everything else was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MJS

Close to the southwest michigan wine trail

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
All equipt kitchen, comfortable, clean rooms, friendly desk personnel. Close to quaint town of St. Joseph.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Steven D

convenient location

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
We come to the St. Joseph area every year and like to stay at this hotel. It is close to beaches, casinos, dining, golf, shopping, wineries, etc. We like having a kitchenette in our room, and there are two gas grills to use too. Downtown St. Joseph is a short drive along the lake. It is a fun little town everyone should visit in the summer time. Our room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the showers hot! Cable Tv channels are limited but we weren't there to watch TV.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

maintenance

Posted Feb 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The doors were all loose in their frames, the deadbolt didn't lock because an oversized screw attaching the latch blocked the opening, and there were two holes in the wall where the shower curtain rod had been attached.