Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bernardfrom Detroit

great port in a storm

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
I had to stay the night due to a snowstorm and a massive 195 car pileup on I94. They were very accommodating and friendly. Definitely would recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Frank, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are so glad your stayed with us. You are right, that day I-94 was not safe and no driver was going anywhere. We are so glad you decided to play it safe. Equally important , we hope you made it safe to your destination. Best Wishes. Candlewood Suites Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom mexico

Wintertime off season

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff at service at all hours. The laundry and coffee were a big plus. Walking distance to a family restaurant.
Location: Short drive to Lake Michigan and to a golf course. Shopping malls 5 miles by freeway.
Had the extended stay suite with cooking facilities, refer, dishwasher, lots of room, and top floor. It was very quiet. Freeway was 1/2 mile distant and noise was not an issue. Room cleaning service was once a week for this unit, but I could get fresh sheets and towels at the front desk at any time. Internet connection easy and printer access was available. Great laundry which was free. Three sets of washers and dryers. Free coffee at any time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Frank, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is always good to hear when a guest enjoys the full use of our full size kitchens. I agree with you, it is a great convenience. We are glad your had a great stay, and we look forward to your next visit! Candlewood Suites Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IOWA

NICE CLEAN, FRIENDLY PLACE TO STAY!!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: FRIENDLY, AND CLEAN
Cons: THEY DO NEED TO OFFER A BREAKFAST BAR, FOR THE TRAVELERS.
Location: STEVENSVILLE, MICHIGAN IS A NICE SMALL TOWN. THERE ARE QUINT SHOPS ALL AROUND THE AREA, ALSO GREAT BEACHES, AND RESTAURANTS IN SOUTH-HAVEN, SOUTH BEND
OUR FIRST VISIT HERE, AND WE WERE REALLY IMPRESSED WITH THE FRIENDLY STAFF, CLEANILESS OF THE ROOMS, AND LOBBY, EXCERSISE ROOM, SPA, AND HALLS, THE GROUNDS AND LANDSCAPING. THEY DO A GREAT JOB, WELCOMING YOU!!! WE WILL BE BACK!!! THANK YOU :)= "RUTH STRAHAN"
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by mikefrom shelby twp

Hotel better than service

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall the Hotel was fine. The room fit my needs and was clean. The service was lacking. The front desk was rude and not very helpful while checking in. Also the hotel website was not clear about pet stay what so ever. When checking in after payingin advance for the room I faced another fee for my pet that had not been disclosed to me prior. Also told me at that poinr that my pet exceeded their size allowed, which it does not because they no established size on their website .overall the room was to my liking but the service was far from that
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jenn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by bret

nice place to stay

Posted Oct 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
clean and nice place to stay just didnt like the pillows. they needed replaced . other than that everything else was perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by MJS

Close to the southwest michigan wine trail

Posted Oct 11, 2012 on Hotels.com
All equipt kitchen, comfortable, clean rooms, friendly desk personnel. Close to quaint town of St. Joseph.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com