Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location close to highway

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Comfortable bed for a good sleep .clean hotel. Will stay again for sur
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wonder Lake, IL

Close to downtown New Buffalo & Four Winds casino!

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Nice room, friendly staff and complimentary breakfast. The room included a mini frig, micro wave and coffee maker!
Cons: Earlier check in time.
Location: Four Winds casino is very close. Lake Michigan, Amtrack and quaint, downtown New Buffalo is just down the road.
We came to New Buffalo for a birthday celebration. The money we saved staying at Comfort Inn allowed us to have more fun in other ways too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Comfy quick stop

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The essentials were good - comfortable beds, adequate breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester Hills, MI

Casino Hotel Alternative

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: While we did not take advantage of the Casino Shuttle this time, it was nice to know one was available several times a day/night.
Location: Hotel is very close to Four Winds Casino, a State Park on Lake Michigan and quaint resort type small town with little shops to browse.
Hotel was nice and comfortable. Room was a typical chain hotel/motel standard room. Facility was very quiet at night and yes, there were others staying there at the time. Seemed to have mostly retired age people during the week. Perhaps on weekends younger families may come to enjoy the nearby beaches and parks. Breakfast was absolutely fine. You won't go away hungry. Certainly enough choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
The only problem was the breakfast. Some of the food was very low and needed replenishing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cheryl

Very Nice

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Same
1st, Michelle the front desk clerk was as nice as could be, friendly, and very helpful. She alone gets 5 stars. The hotel was quiet, we were across the hall from the pool, and just a few steps from the lobby. Parking was no problem. Really liked tis hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty from Indiana

Posted May 6, 2014
Location: Very close to interstate, beach, restaurants and Casino.
My husband and I were wanting to get away for a weekend, decided to run up and down the coast of Michigan. Decided on staying in New Buffalo Comfort Inn. Very good experience. Enjoyed out stay, very relaxing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Roscoe, Il.

Sat. And Sun. stay

Posted May 5, 2014
Very nice place. Convenient for our 4 Winds Casino trip. Pool was a little smaller than we expected. Room was clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was a nice plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jbrowns from new buffalo mi

Receptionist very friendly

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Receptionist was so accomdating gave us a room on the first floor as we requested. We had friends come back and she allowed us to have our cheese and snacks in the breakfast room so we could visit longer. We meet our Indiana friends half way a couple times a year. Thanks very much she made our trip special
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carolyn from chicago

very cozy

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: I liked everything about
Cons: nothing
Location: we visited the four winds casino
I must say I was quite surprised this hotel was more then I expected the room was so cozy .the bed was very comfortable. I will say at this hotel again