Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, il.

Only one reason we stayed.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
This hotel is old, dingy, and in a bad part of town. The only reason we stayed here is because it was the only hotel in the area we could get for only one night on a holiday weekend. I have never been inclined to stay at a days inn and I will never stay again. The bathroom was itty bitty. The room felt stale. I was happy to leave in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nasty!!!

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Terrible and dirty rooms, entrance, "loby"... Cigarrete smell in the hall way and "no smoking room". I never saw "Continental breakfast", only coffe (and I don't recomend drink it, all looks nasty, NASTY!!) No hair dryer and coffe machine in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Wayne IN

Convenient and Clean.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Convenience and cleanliness.
Location: 15 minute drive to St. Joseph's Silver Beach.
I found the hotel easily off the interstate in a high-traffic area. Many restaurants and shopping were nearby. The room was clean, decor updated and had a comfortable bed. A mini-fridge and microwave were a surprise! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent experience

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Stayed three nights to visit the tourist attractions of the area...Holland, Saugatuck, and St. Joseph. The staff was very friendly and helpful. the room was well equipped with a mini frig and iron. Bed was comfortable. the breakfast was more than adequate with both cold and hot offerings as well as fresh fruit. Excellent value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good stop over

Posted Jun 23, 2014
No complaints would stop here again. Clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Cons: never stayed in a motel that didn't allow a tray to be taken from the breakfast to our room the attendant stood over the area and watch my sister
never stayed in a motel that did not allow a tray to be taken to our room with breakfast items. the attendant would not allow it, and stood over the area and watched like we were going to , she also was clearing up right at 10, guest were coming in, she should have stepped back and allowed those few guest to get their breakfast, everyone knows the cut off time, but sometimes are a little late getting down. she kept taking food away as they were trying to eat. not good, we stayed june7th. I was very disappointed, since I had made the reservation for myself and family members.If that is thepolicy of all Days Inns, I would never stay at one again, the price was not any better than the others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by eugene from chicago

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The place was nice and clean and the staff were really friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Cons: Things fixed before the guest is in the bedroom.
Things fixed before the guest is in the bedroom. Problem with bathroom and the door didn't close well because the handle was broken.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com