Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Clean hotel close to the casino.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Friendly staff, received a shuttle schedule upon check in, which was nice. The room was very clean and comfortable; however, our room was 65 degrees when we walked in and took about an hour to get up to 70. Overall, the hotel was pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Weekend getaway

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Location: Casino is nearby
Warm friendly place. Casino is very close. The hot breakfast was very delicious .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2014
This hotel was great, close to shopping and casino's, very clean, very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very Clean

Posted Nov 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Solid 3 star hotel. Everything is newer and clean. Nothing fancy, but perfect if you just want a nice place to rest while on business or traveling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Close to wine trail

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Rooms were comfortable and couldn't hear much activity from the halls or neighboring rooms. Loved the pillows!
Cons: Clean the hot tub!
For the most part this hotel was great! Close to the wine trail, casino, and a great restaurant called Brewsters. We stayed two nights and were unable to connect to wifi until the last day which was frustrating (we don't have iPhones). And the hot tub sounded great but it was so filthy that we didn't get in it. There was a very visible dirty film on top on the bubbles and around the top of the hot tub itself. I mentioned this to the front desk clerk and she said she would pour something in to help. I'm not an expert but I think it needed a good scrub down.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Valparaiso, In

Much less than I would expect from Marriott

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: The free breakfast was nice
Cons: Don't expect your guests to have to ask for clean towels daily. Second, what the hell is a "Hotel Service Charge" that was charged each night ???????
Ours was a quick weekend type getaway. First disappointment came with their "towel program". When I rent a room regardless of the price I expect clean towels on a daily basis. I really don't care about a facilities cost/water savings program.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2014 by Erik, Hotel Management
Hi Pat, Thank you for giving us some feedback about your stay. Your opinion does matter, as it helps us better take care of our guests. I apologize that you did not have the experience that you anticipated. We want all of our guests to have a memorable experience for the right reasons. I hope that you would give us another chance next time you are visiting New Buffalo. Please let me know if I can be of assistance with any future reservations or questions. Sincerely, Erik
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Morganfrom Champaign, IL

Nice place, not nice bed

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was easy to find and the staff was friendly & helpful. The only negative thing was the bed. It was very uncomfortable, hard and the pillows were WAY too soft. Bad combination. Breakfast was good, if a little crowded, and again, the staff was accommodating and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jamesfrom Dundee

Casino visit

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice free breakfast!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Galefrom East Lansing

Nice place, no complaints

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Booked last minute. Great value. Quiet, clean. No problems at all