Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Apr 20, 2014
On our way to Chicago we stopped for the night. Staff was very friendly, hotel was for the most part clean only negative was some dryed grass clippings on the sofa bed mattress. Overall nice hotel, I'd stay again if needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Chicago, IL

Perfect weekend getaway.

Posted Apr 15, 2014
My husband and I went to New Buffalo for his birthday weekend and this was the perfect place to stay. Close to Four Winds Casino, the beach, and our favorite place, Stray Dog Bar and Grill. The hotel staff was overly accommodating and overall it was a great experience. Our only complaints was that the couch in the room was terribly uncomfortable, the curtains were a little dirty, and they tried to overcharge us for our 2nd night. They promptly fixed the overcharge and were very apologetic for the oversight. Otherwise we had a great experience and will definitely be returning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Only issue we had was to have to ask for an extra blanket for the bed. Nice place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place with a great breakfast included.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
we were very happy with the hotels condition it was better than the photos
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surprised, but very pleased! I'll be back.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: More Parking late at night.
We where allow to check in early, which worked for us. Our room was fantastic. I enjoyed the bed, the bathroom and the Breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: New pillows and upgrade the TV. It was difficult to power on and off.
Location: Stayed at the hotel for the weekend to go to Four Winds Casino.
Hotel was clean and bed comfortable. The pillows were not good at all. Parking lot fills up quickly. I noticed some people had to park on the dead end street. Really need to expand on the parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by G-Money from Romulus, MI

Nice hotel close to Four Winds Casino

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: I was pleased that the pool was open till 11:00pm. Check out is at 12:00pm and was convenient as I was sleepy from gambling all night.
Cons: Spa/ hot tub was nice and warm but it was dirty. In desperate of cleaning!!! Please put enough towels for everyone in the room!!!
Location: We visited the Four Winds casino. We also went to the Lighthouse Premium Outlet Mall which is a few minutes away.
A weekend getaway from all the snow. My husband and I along with our 2 kids needed a little break from the house. This hotel was directly across from the Four Winds Casino. We were able to take the kids to the casino as they have a child care facility available for a fee. The hotel was very nice but has limited parking spaces so we had to park on the street in front of the hotel. The pool and hot tub were open till 11pm. The exercise room was available 24 hrs. I didn't utilize the breakfast but they offer free hot continental breakfast from 7am-10am. The room and bathroom were clean and just right for our little family of 4. They only put a set of 2 towels in the room so you will have to ask for additional towels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chicago from Chicago,Il

Birthday weekend

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: Clean, sleek and friendly.
Location: Four Winds Casino
Great location from casino. Nice clean hotel. Lovely reception area. Great hot breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Indiana

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Very quiet, didn't hear noise above or below us, clean, nice decor
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Convenient proximity to I 94 interstate

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
See above