Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, even in winter

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Easy access, very clean
Cons: Fan or vent in bathroom.
Location: My hometown for 72 years. Beautiful downtown St. Joe., museum on the bluff, lake Michigan
The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean. If I had one complaint it would be no vent in the bathroom that was very large but no fan or vent. We were there for my Mom who passed at 4:20 this morning at 98 1/2 years of age. I would stay there again and highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Stay on even side of the building

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pros: Staff is awesome, clean, up to date.
Location: Business
Stay on the side of the building with even numbers. The traffic noise on the other side will keep you up all night. Its amazing how close the highway is to some of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Northwest Indiana

New Year's Eve

Posted Jan 6, 2015
We see a show at Acorn Theater every year. Last year we had to turn around due to bad weather. This year we decided to get a room to 'be on the safe side'. Of course this year there was no ice and snow. But, we found a gem, because we would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Martinfrom Ohio

Friendly, clean, convenient.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent service, no hassles. Room was clean and the bathroom was a nice size with at little more room to spread out your toiletries than most. Handy work space with dedicated lighting and receptacles - although a little tight next to the bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom L.

Great hotel extra nice staff!

Posted Oct 13, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful! Very clean and comfortable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

Great choice for wine tour

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Perfect !! Breakfast was great!! Way better then the last stay we had!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Updated hotel that needs better staff

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Updated
Cons: Friendliness of front desk staff
I walked in and stood in front of 2 people who didn't even acknowledge me for about 4 minutes. I almost said something about going down the street. That said, the hotel has been updated including the rooms. Would probably stay there again if the price is right
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeannie Dieffenbaugherfrom Stevensville, St. Joseph MI

Room design

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was fine. However, the closet where one is to hang their clothes is the most ridiculous thing I've ever seen. If you hang more than one item, to find the piece you need, you have to move all the others because the rack goes from front to back and not side to side. The lights in the bathroom over the sink are great, if you are putting on makeup, however, there isn't any light in the shower so it's rather dark while taking a shower. The TV did not get that great of a reception and the desk faced a wall which totally isn't convenient if you want to watch TV and work at the same time.