Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The hotel was nice and the staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Elijah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We will share you comments with the team. We look forward to seeing you next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Fine hotel for overnighting in area

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: The location is accessible and has ample parking. Very nice having the super Meijer's store across the street. Staff was pleasant to work with.
Cons: Unfortunately I believe not much can be done without another major overhaul, which I doubt will be coming for a number of years.
Location: St. Joe is 10 minutes away, where you can find plentiful tourist shopping, bistro's and restaurants. There are 3 major beaches in town.
We have stayed at this property for a number of years. The staff and facility have always been very good. They did a major renovation last fall, and the rooms look even better. However, if you are staying more than a night or two, or traveling with a fair amount of luggage, you may find the rooms a tight fit. The wardrobe is small, and has been moved to the outside wall, which is an inconvenience. The lighting was only fair for reading. There was not a comfortable chair in the room. On the plus side, every room now has a refrigerator and microwave, and the beds are comfortable. The TV appears to be about the same size as before (average). The redecorated breakfast area is smaller after the change. Seating is less comfortable and has a raised eating counter with bar height stools for about half of the total seating. Food was the same as before (good selection). The area was very clean and food was replenished frequently. The location is a major plus, with lots to do in St. Joe and New Buffalo not far away.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Elijah, Hotel Management
Hello Bill. Thank you for taking the time to send us some feedback on your recent stay. Were so happy that you are a repeat guest and had good service while staying with us. Thank you for the feedback regarding our recent renovation. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debi

Very nice.

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Location: Not far from the wineries.
Very pleased with this hotel. Will stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Elijah, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the five star review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dick from minnesota

great overnight stay

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent lodging have stayed here before and will do again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Elijah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are happy you had an excellent stay! We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and breakfast was nice. Very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Elijah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review! We will definitely share your comments with our staff and let them know they did a great job. We look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Elijah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Please come see us again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

good place

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convienient for my trip ...how ever my sheet had a bllod stain on it when I arrived and the didn't change it for two days other than that it was fine
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Elijah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are sorry you experienced a problem during your stay. I am addressing you concerns with our housekeeping department. We hope to see you on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A Good Choice

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed here many times. Always nice. The new renovations look great. Only complaint is water pressure......it is not very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Elijah, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paul from Illinois

Close to Jones Blueberries

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great job on all of the recent remodeling. Good breakfast selection to start the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by Elijah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Paul. We are happy you had a five star experience. We look forward to you next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Achim from Hannover, GErmany

Through the Interstate the room was very noisy

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: I like the Hampton Inn because there I have good internet acess
Cons: the insulation of the windows must be improved to the Interstate
otherwise okay. I like the connection to the internet
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2014 by Elijah, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review Achim. We look forward to serving you again.